Inflation - nowadays so expensive ah

Metalslug

never ask also they gonna do lar! When there is a profit to be made sure they will squeeze us dry lar!

What I mean is the socialist policy..

Example..

There are people who get cheated due to phone call scam, car rental scam or etc.. Then people see it and want government to step in so as to ensure it will not happen. So what happened, if government step in, they may need to spend more resources to maybe set up a new agency, maybe create New regulations and that may result in extra cost for compliance from companies etc. It's a lose lose situation for everyone because of maybe less then 1% population kanna cheated.

The fact that these people kanna cheated are not street smart and they need to learn kopi money lesson to be street smart so that it will not happen to them again.

This is far more better then everyone suffer because of government step in.

This is one example. When there are a lot of socialist policy, do expect cost to increase indirectly either by taxes or due to compliance..

Edited by Yewheng

What I mean is the socialist policy..

Example..

There are people who get cheated due to phone call scam, car rental scam or etc.. Then people see it and want government to step in so as to ensure it will not happen. So what happened, if government step in, they may need to spend more resources to maybe set up a new agency, maybe create New regulations and that may result in extra cost for compliance from companies etc. It's a lose lose situation for everyone because of maybe less then 1% population kanna cheated.

The fact that these people kanna cheated are not street smart and they need to learn kopi money lesson to be street smart so that it will not happen to them again.

This is far more better then everyone suffer because of government step in.

This is one example. When there are a lot of socialist policy, do expect cost to increase indirectly either by taxes or due to compliance..

ah.....just like the cpf story from the 80s and 90s. Uncle gets cpf....spent in batam/hatyai....get married and lost his saving. Then gov steps in and came out with all the measures that most of the money cant be spent even with one feet in the grave....

Ya, sort of, so we better don't keep ask government do this and do that if not the effect will be price increase in indirect way..

usually the ones that ask are the fans of miw. They voted them in so most likely they will think the gov owe them big time. Ask any alternative party supporters.....they will be too tulan to ask from the current gov because they know its a 2 way street.

Nowadays whenever the gahmen announces polices to help the poor...I know they will definitely claw back from us middle class..

So whenever they gahmen announced any 'good' policies to help the poor...they get to act as heroes and seem generous and a good gahmen all at the same time but we know they will will rob us middle class back. So whats the use of hiring these million dollar ministars...pui

Edited by Kyrios

Nowadays whenever the gahmen announces polices to help the poor...I know they will definitely claw back from us middle class..

So whenever they gahmen announced any 'good' policies to help the poor...they get to act as heroes and seem generous and a good gahmen all at the same time but we know they will will rob us middle class back. So whats the use of hiring these million dollar ministars...pui

at least you are middle class.....i lower income yet they still want to rob me....

So whenever they gahmen announced any 'good' policies to help the poor...they get to act as heroes and seem generous and a good gahmen all at the same time but we know they will will rob us middle class back. So whats the use of hiring these million dollar ministars...pui

Frankly, this won't hurt middle income earners at all. At most just another 100 bucks or so. What's that compared to their monthly 40k salary.

I can't go private clinic for my quarterly blood test as I do not have CHAS card.

The poorer one may have a choice but I don't.

So where am I then? Neither here nor there.

Go polyclinics is my solution then.

I can't go private clinic for my quarterly blood test as I do not have CHAS card.

:grin:

welcome-to-malaysia-sign-in-johor-bahru-

Inflation already bad enough, then we get "silly taxes" and worse for "out of this world" reasons.

I am s c r e w e d.

Then don't get married and have kids lo.

After getting HDB and renovations, still have $910 to spend and save.

Actually is it really necessary to go to Polyclinic for quaterly blood check up?? Unless you got some underlying condition, Age  or doctor says so one

Normally I go only once a year for blood check up (usually like 2 pages long) and like once in maybe 3 -4 years request for full thread mill stress test at SGH(NHC) (cost about $400 subsidized rate with full dont know some nuclear test :a-confused:  - take up almost 1 whole day if scan is not done properly) 'cos I'm heavily into endurance sports and got very bad family history of heart attacks; SATA cheaper but not so comprehensive as NHC (sgh)