Blitz Boost Controller

Ruzhyo

My friend just passed me a Blitz SSBC Boost Controller.

Its one of those old school stuff that still works.

Wanna install it in my tiny TC car.

Where should I go to do it?

Heard that some car ECU will not work with boost controller. How?

Can work lah.... if it has the ability to store a few boost settings, lagi better. Just be careful not to overboost w/o tuning. (But I guess you car has its safety features that'll just result in boost cut)

If you don't want it..... can always give it to me. [rolleyes][:p]

Most workshops (those that do mods) will know how to install it.

eh issit the really retro one with a thin rectangular button on the left and right for on/off and switch between high and low boost?

that 1 i think is single solenoid max boost it can hold is up to 1.1+ bar only leh.

dun install la,get a better one.dun waste money on workmanship.

Yes you are right. The old 1 single solonoid.

1.1bar is more then I need.

My stock is 0.8bar. All I want is 10% to 20% increase. So 1.1bar is enough, max I wanna boost is 1bar.

which car is it? some car's ecu is more sensitive to boost changes. CEL when it detects more boost than it is suppose to have..

Mitsubitshi i car.

That is what I am thinking also, the ECU may not be happy.....

How to find out if can or cannot?

if you really wanna fix , can go to lim tan . previously i am using the exact same ebc and was fixed at bks .

cel or not fixed already then you will know.if it gives u problem then go for a piggyback and get it tuned .

Sorry what talking u ah?

I am newbie and don't understand what is ebc, bks, cel......WTF?

for such a small cc car.. i'd suggest u stay stock and not touch the boost settings.. just imagine how thing the 660cc conrods are.. up ur boost a little.. u might have to source for a new engine already..