Pay to watch Euro 08!!!

Christan

Saw the "promotion" by Starhub for the upcoming Euro 08. Below are the cost breakdown.

Customer with Sports Group Subscription

$10.70 (w/GST)for those who sign up by 8 May [thumbsdown]

$21.40 (w/GST)for those who sign up from 9 May [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Customer Without Sports Group Subscription

$53.50 (w/GST) [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Will give the games a miss this time. Pay so much for Sports channel and still have to fork out more. Curious to know how many people will sign up for this "fantastic" deal

[thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] sad to say consumers have to pay when theres only one big player in the market,never like starhub ,but what to do ,like soccer lei [:|]

wah piang ! like more expensive than the last world cup. (was it?)

anyway, terminated my subscription already. had to suffer from a bit of withdrawal symptoms [laugh]

but slowly getting used to it.

you forget last world cup..

I was one of the carrot heads to buy the world cup package.. since all my colleagues also buy..

actual day, not connected..

I called starhub to ask them to connect the channel and managed to reach them after a short waiting time of 2hr 15 mins..

I am the lucky one.. One of my colleagues slightly unlucky.. Managed to reach them by half time of the first match.. The lagi unluckly ones managed to reach them only next morning thumbsdown.gif

Learnt my lesson liao.. Don't bother to sign up this time..

go kopitham watch lor... or buy a ice cold beer at some pubs that's showing... lagi more fun.. remember drink no drive please...

i think me gonna do that..

buy a kopi-o at coffeeshop and just sit down and watch..and shout and scream with all the uncles there also..got atmosphere.. [thumbsup]

knn******** [furious][furious][furious][furious]

Bloodsucker. Always use escalating fee in sporting world as excuse to rip us.

Tell us they have to bid a high price for the broadcasting right!!!!! YA u wan me pay to watch euro......... u wait long long lor.

Saw the "promotion" by Starhub for the upcoming Euro 08. Below are the cost breakdown.

Customer with Sports Group Subscription

$10.70 (w/GST)for those who sign up by 8 May [thumbsdown]

$21.40 (w/GST)for those who sign up from 9 May [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Customer Without Sports Group Subscription

$53.50 (w/GST) [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Will give the games a miss this time. Pay so much for Sports channel and still have to fork out more. Curious to know how many people will sign up for this "fantastic" deal

Well, well, well, since they going to play early in the morning (starting from 2.00 am), I will save my money and enjoy my [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping] ........ [sly][sly][sly]

Same here... I am not subscribing and that gives me more time to sleep.

Maybe I will only watch the semis and final thru "alternative" means.