How do u all store your pics or movie clips when travelling ?

Droozy

as above...

Do u buy alot of memory cards ?

Need to know wat is the best way to store them . Thanks !

16gb backup ?? meaning u dun delete the pics from your memory card ? Or you bring your laptop when u travel ?? [sweatdrop]

i delete the pics from my mem card to take more pics etc...

if i bring my lappie,i transfer them to my thumbdrive n laptop...so no need to switch on laptop if i need to transfer pics elsewhere(thumbdrive updated regularly).. [dizzy]

OR

i bring ard 2 4gb or 8gb for pic taking... more than enough(if im not bringing laptop ard)

Edited by Jezter

i have 2x2GB CF card with me whenever i travel..total can put about 1k pictures at 6mp..

if still not enough, i always have my lappy with me.. [:p]

For me I'll re-size the pics to 50%~70% after taking photos. The byte size will be significantly reduced and u can squeeze more into your storage devices.

as above...

Do u buy alot of memory cards ?

Need to know wat is the best way to store them . Thanks !

think 2 x 1G SD card should be more than enough for u to store ur photos on a trip, unless u intend to take loads n loads of max pixel pictures and looong movie clip... came back from 1 week trip to cambodia used abt 1G memory only. SD card now so cheap also plus small n light easy to carry anywhere

if u r bring ur notebook can upload ur pictured into ur HDD lor.

hoho... the other time I took abt 700 pics !! of coz some of them are short movies.. [:p] lappy ? arent they heavy for the normal laptops ? mmmm....

I did think of getting 4gb or 8gb .. but worried of putting all the eggs in one basket.. scarely .. become faulty . I will [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][bigcry]

Just bring along card reader and portable harddisk.

when need to transfer just go to internet cafe or borrow a computer from the hotel or a fellow traveller (can choose a [gorgeous] to borrow from then happening liao [sly] ).

i delete the pics from my mem card to take more pics etc...

same, but i'm waiting for the 1 tetrabyte hdd prices to fall. [scholar]

Edited by Preakshox