Lobang for Pod Coffee Maker

Xefera

Anyone got any lobang?

Seems like the in thing for having homemade coffee these days. Amazing the ease that technology can bring these days [:)]

not worth to buy

those expresso coffee maker can cost a few k

u pay me a few k, I make for you hahaha

best denki. harvey norman or courts have

u want to be a barista???

Edited by Adawang

where got so expensive? last i heard its around a couple of hundreds max for a decent one.

barista? tan wu jiat boh? machiam like high class kopi boy only.

true lah, its appealing to me because of the ease and mainly the novelty.

furthermore, most of these pod makers are portable. so u can still have a freshly brew cup of coffee while say picniking at east coast [laugh]

hahaha

dunno if tun wu chiak here

I was itching to make coffee as in Starbucks / coffee bean

then went to see those expresso machines,

my, they are expensive.

u can go take a look , the cheaper ones abt 800 I think

So I gave up the idea of buying.

Oh no... there are machines that cost upward of 2 grand. These machines basically incorporate a coffee bean hopper, grinder, brewer, milk steamer all in one. With computer controlled water temp & brewing/filtration time to cater to different blends of coffee. Most of these make at least 2 cups of java at a time, and are quite big in footprint. Now, THAT is technology. [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

As for the portable machines, don't expect world-class brews from them. Cos even if they're powered by internal high capacity rechargable batteries, which so far I've yet to come across, there are lots of compromises made in order to shave their weight down.