Have you tried the Singapore Flyer ?

Cheekg98

Have you tried the Singapore Flyer ?  

53 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

This thing will be a BIG money loser...mark my words!

And when the fad subside, someone who had coughed out so much money will be very angry indeed! [laugh][laugh]

After going once..i dun wanna go again..unless got free ticket & kena dragged there...

Think tis wheel they build more to attract tourists..

even if lose money also won't report.. will just say take long term view.. capex recovery is xx number of years and intangible benefits and blah blah.. STB what.. 1% cess go to them to anyhow spend

Who's the owner? I remembered doing the feasibility study for my ex coy... They wanted to invest but of cos did not. Heng ah [:p]

same same.... been there once, nice experience but not fantastic.

this wheel is built with the IR in mind anyway.

rebates for Sillyporean might entice return for some though :)

There is nothing famous to look at. At least for London, one can spend some time to look at Big Ben, buckingham palace, picadally, etc from a different perspective. This is simply for tourists but many will quickly wise up, especially when blogs or websites start to warn people from taking the ride.

Well... it's something for tourists to do nonetheless, perhaps they'll tie up with those organised tours. Or perhaps come up with ideas like the cable car and have dinner in each capsule for couples during valentine or special occasions.

phpGQmyWA.jpg Photos 1 of 1 dotline_240.gif

I pity those outlets/food places that have set up shop there. Who will patronise them during weekdays? When the fad dies out, then we will have pasar malam, $2 shops, Internet gaming, etc. Maybe hang out for skateboarders, bikes, kids.

I dont even bother about this bicycle, look at our small island, for what?

what can you see ha, a piece of sea, tall buildings. kao.. bo liao.

i rather spend my money wisely, go cinema, have pop corns and coke.

See your image taken, i doubt really got things to see la.

one day i drove past, cos my in law wanted to see what is the buzz abt.. wah lau er.. car park full.. cars lining up the 1st lane to enter car park!!

Lucky my in law say don go.. if not, duno have to wait for how long to park..

build one giant hunk of metal and block out all the nice views from hotel. knn. [furious]

Edited by Slowmo