Bloody URA

Evoluzio

Darned pissed. I got a summon for parking my car in the CP at Kallang McDonalds when I had to deliver a wheelchair to SDSC at their premises. I went into the building and came out within 5 minutes, and a summon was there on my windscreen. Sent an appeal and the reply that came last night was that it was rejected.

My beef is that URA obviously do not encourage volunteering work by the general public, what with the recent blood donor case, and mine. Moreover I was only there to deliver a wheelchair, not as if I was going to be there for some time. So, why the summon and subsequent rejected appeal?

Extracts of the reply given;

"2 We wish to explain that under the Coupon Parking System, motorists need to display valid parking coupon(s) prominently for inspection once they decided to park their vehicles in the car park lots.

3 In this instance, the patrolling officer noted that there was no parking coupon displayed in the vehicle. Hence, the above notice was issued."

URA !!!.....very hard bro !

I remember I had a summon way back last year, wrote then with 4 appeals...guess what, it's all been rejected.

so i guess the only way to win your appeal...try to see your MP during meet the people session.

July approaching lah....they need to pull up their socks to look good (Better Bonus lah).

I oso just kenna 1 parking summon for expired coupon.

I had coupon from 2.15pm to 4.15pm, came down at 4.25pm oredi got summon there. The coupon was issued 4.19pm.

Suay-lor bopian.

EA

I didn't think of that eh. Time to make my MP work for his money? Haha. Ridiculous la. Doesn't pay to be kind.

got loading/unloading bay?

if don't hv then you hv to stop at a lot to prevent yrself fm obstructing traffic though u were there droppg off a wheelchair right. n the staff wasn't able to come out and pick-up it.

u get where i am going....sly.gif

btw, re-appeal only if yr hrly rate is worth more than the fine tongue.gif

just pay and next time 5 min also put a coupon on it...

dun need to watse time... i have try to see MP (and watse 6 hour q-up!!!!!!) to write a letter and i have prove that i was in another auto erp carpark around the same time! which i drop my wife and bring her to see doctor, no ticket was at my car at all!

then with all MC and carpark bill, i show to MP and he write letter...

and at the end they also reject!!!!

Darned pissed. I got a summon for parking my car in the CP at Kallang McDonalds when I had to deliver a wheelchair to SDSC at their premises. I went into the building and came out within 5 minutes, and a summon was there on my windscreen. Sent an appeal and the reply that came last night was that it was rejected.

My beef is that URA obviously do not encourage volunteering work by the general public, what with the recent blood donor case, and mine. Moreover I was only there to deliver a wheelchair, not as if I was going to be there for some time. So, why the summon and subsequent rejected appeal?

"2 We wish to explain that under the Coupon Parking System, motorists need to display valid parking coupon(s) prominently for inspection once they decided to park their vehicles in the car park lots.

3 In this instance, the patrolling officer noted that there was no parking coupon displayed in the vehicle. Hence, the above notice was issued."

Nice... I could try that when I call the person on Monday. And I didn't even realise it was a coupon carpark lor. The carpark so big and quite empty, how was I to know must put coupon one?

Edited by Evoluzio

I'm pretty prepared to pay already. It's just pretty disturbing to me that I got a fine while trying to be helpful. Did I cause anybody inconvenience?

oey u so jiat lak....come back fm bollyland kanna this kind of berat....

u hur.gif waste time go n c yr mp over this kind of matter.

last time i also kanna, parked n rushed my kid to clinic's toylet n to see doctor for a jab. came back got a fine that is half the cost of the doc's bill. auto wrote in with mc n receipt to prove that i am not lying abt my kid having stomach flu n the runs. got waived off.

come n learn fm the expert lah. i meant those who are geniune cases not those NCNL hor laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

That really sucks man! I think fatimah really beoing your car when you parked your car, and move in when you left quickly. For me personally, if I'm going for a quick 5 min, I would normally scan the environment to spot any fatimahs (unless they so tactical and choose to hide somewhere). So far so good, and save myself some $$$. Even saw one fatimah before sitting at the void deck near the car park lot I parked my car, and I U turn back to put a 50c coupon.

I didn't think of that eh. Time to make my MP work for his money? Haha. Ridiculous la. Doesn't pay to be kind.

ANALOGY : U go geylang kio kuey kena HIV ...how to complain...

ignore him lah...he just missed his hometown where car only hv 1 wiper, buffalo n pedestrain are king of the road, honking is considered greetg n when the pple are stressed...they just choose a coconut tree n play some bollywood music in the background n start to run round n round it while shaking their bons bons.

U kena summoned cos u broke the law ... nobody cares why u park there... that is how law is impartial .... this type of logic u also dunno meh...walao eh chickenehneh la lu

I'm pretty prepared to pay already. It's just pretty disturbing to me that I got a fine while trying to be helpful. Did I cause anybody inconvenience?

No u didnt but u broke the law... how many times must we drag u back to the heart of the issue.. hahaha u keep drifting away ..and away....

Nice... I could try that when I call the person on Monday. And I didn't even realise it was a coupon carpark lor. The carpark so big and quite empty, how was I to know must put coupon one?

wah didnt realize that was the first excuse when laws was first invented ... whahahaha

If every traffic offences must go evaluate why the perpetrator did that .. because of this and that..while that and this happened and not that because of this ..the law would be useless...