Handphone w/o camera

Jen1106

wah piang eh now out of a sudden my company came out with no camera handphone rules.

[:/][:/]

bro & sis,

any idea wher to get a new handphone w/o camera?? prefer sony ericsson...

Can see those 7-11 got sold anot.. Got one friend got it from there for $89.90 for his ICT..

If you don't mind 2nd hand..i have a Nokia E60 for sale at $200 bucks..gonna ORD soon..so don't have a need for non-camera hp liao..

Key features are:

WiFi

Symbian o/s

3G

MMC Mobile memory card slot

352 x 416 pixels 16mil colour screen

more info at http://www.nokia.com.sg/A4502267

PM me if you're interested..

Edited by Shull

E51 non-camera version but very limited stock...must make reservation on M1....www.gsmarena.com to check out the phone

sorry.... very hot subject now.....

almost every gov department, camera phone not allow ...... especially SAF camp...

so 7-11 stores which sell for $78 ~ $98 had been sold out... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Sold out?? I remember Funan Challenger also have this GSM phone.. non camera also $89.90.. but staffs there are not very helpful unless you are ang moh..

the 7-11 at the shell station which i go to pump petrol near Tiong Bahru have a lot.

Think nowaday got many models, Samsung and Nokia. All less than $90. [thumbsup]

wah piang eh now out of a sudden my company came out with no camera handphone rules.

[:/][:/]

bro & sis,

any idea wher to get a new handphone w/o camera?? prefer sony ericsson...

Easy...

I once worked with a company that suddenly imposed this rule as well and made life difficult.

So, fine, if so security-conscious, then some of us started going without mobile phones at work [:)]. After all, 20 years ago, all of us lived very well without it, and companies still prosper and make profit even without the benefit of modern gadgets and stuff like e-mail, etc.

Uncontactable? Blame the policy... unless the company would supply us with the proper no-camera mobiles. Some time later, they relaxed the rule and came to a compromise [laugh]

Some time later, they relaxed the rule and came to a compromise Laugh

How did they compromise?

Only camera phones with lousy resolution are allowed into the company? [laugh]

Edited by Albeniz

actually, company that comes up wit this rule should provide phones to their employees.

for SAF case, just dont bring your phone lor..... or use your blackberry as phone. not many blackberry has camera... only the later ones like curve, pearl and bold have cameras.

You can get LG color screen phone wo camera from Shop & Save. Only $59 wo contract. Cheap and good phone. Battery can last about 1 weeks if not too much call or sms.