Another Inhumane Act

Singer

June 26, 2008

storyTools.gif Finance officer jailed for 'defacing' maid with marker pens By Khushwant Singh, Court Reporter ln-crime-finance.jpgc.gif Sally Ang Poh Choo, a mother of two teenagers, 14 and 16, was jailed three weeks and fined $1,500 on Thursday for hurting her maid on five occasions over a two-month period. -- ST PHOTO: FRANCIS ONG c.gif

TO teach her maid a lesson, finance officer Sally Ang Poh Choo used marker pens to draw lines on the Indonesian maid's face. It was Ang's way of punishing Miss Sri Hartuti Rokiman for not closing the front door properly while she was washing the family's car parked in the front porch of the house in Eastwood Place off Bedok Road.

Miss Sri Hartuti, 26, ran away from her employers the next day and reported the matter to the police. A doctor found scratches and slight bleeding on her face. The maid had also asked a neighbour and her maid to take photographs of her scratches and bruises.

Ang, 44, a mother of two teenagers, 14 and 16, was jailed three weeks and fined $1,500 on Thursday for hurting her maid on five occasions over a two-month period.

Last month, she pleaded guilty to the charges which included pinching Miss Sri Hartuti and poking her head with a finger on two separate incidents in 2005.

Ang abused her maid for her sloppy work, such as not cleaning the kitchen to her satisfaction and not unfolding a bed cover.

She will start serving her jail term on July 3 as her lawyer Ramesh Chandra told the court she needed a week to settle the payroll payment of her 60 fellow employees.

The company she works for had been unable to find a replacement for her, he said. Mr Ramesh said the offences had occurred a long time ago and Ang regretted her actions and had compensated Miss Sri Hartuti $4,000.

When probed by District Judge Wong Choon Ning why there was a delay in prosecuting Ang, Assistant Public Prosecutor Olivine Lin said the police had 'sat on the case'. The Attorney-General's Chambers had to ask the police to expedite the matter, she added.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/...ory_251917.html

oh oredi posted eh??... smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif. Me bz practicing leh deh today

OK OK, the rest, pls cont discussion there.

Mod, pls close or delete this thread to save bandwidth. TIA

i realized that most of the maid abuse is committed by married women. (remember there was a news caster as well...)

there must be a reason why this is happening. maybe sporean women feel very insecure for some reason? mind you, the abuses are usually quite perverted (e.g. burning with iron, drawing face, etc).

wonder what is wrong with this world...

and this thread got peekture somemore.. yours still need to click the link...

do you realise that the life span of the mouse will be shorten with additional click [smash][laugh]

I would suggest those who want to post news article @ Others: Lite & EZ, should standardise the title like

Date + News : "News title". This will prevent misleading ...

just a suggestion

[:/]

Edited by Megaweb

warouz.. I worried u see the pigture lose appetite hor..

edited

I worried u see the pigture u loose ur appetite for sex hor... laugh.giflipsrsealed.gif

at 44..consider quite well kept liao...may be she like SM...

warou eh.. ur standard is lidat only?

mike as well goto Jln Berseh Hocker Center, plenty of MLIF there some with at least D cup firm firm

"The maid had also asked a neighbour and her maid to take photographs of her scratches and bruises. "

This also shows that nowadays the maids are very smart, some r even cunning....

The best way to deal with lousy maid is send them back to agency, nothing else...dun bother to say anything else. Ask them to pack up straight.

Very hard to say, her face and figure not bad for her age. Go female prison confirm very "well" look after by her mates.