Glucosamine and kneel joint pain

Garlic

Hello everyone,

Does Glucosamine help reduce kneel joint pain and rebuild cartilage?

Pain is very bad when climbing stairs.

Does this pain has anything to do with gout if a person has high urine acid?

Thanks.

you so old liao meh?

Glucosamine helps (use Tri-flex if you want to reduce pain), i took it for few months (took twice weekly and not daily, heard there are side effects). But best is to avoid certain food like soybean drink, long bean, etc. I can immediately feel the pain after having those food. I have stopped taking those pills [thumbsup]

I have been taking Gluosamine supplement for about 2 months now. It ease the pain alittle, makes the knees loose not so stiff. Does not help much.

Doctor says its my weight. Reduce weight and the pain might go away.

rest... rest helps me a lot.

also dun over stretch gg up the stairs. i used to b able to run up 2 steps at a time.

and i wud also grab the railing and swing down the stairs btwn landing. all those impact must hv cost the cartilage a lotsa damages

really lao liaoz..

Not much use lehz.. Maybe its becos my knees have taken so much abuse during NS and also after 4 surgeries, no amount of supplements are going to help much.

glucosamine helps to rebuild the cartilage but gout is gout. if you have gout, treatment or prevention is a different.

for joints, losing weight is probably the most helpful....

What's your age?

Probably onset of some form of arthritis...which is an auto immune disease....same as gout tiggered with uric acid accumulation.

See your rheumatolgist.

Thanks.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disclaimer : I might be talking crap here but hey!...you are asking a medical related question in a car forum and I treated you as though you are a car with a case of bad constant velocity joints! [laugh]

you so old liao meh?

Glucosamine helps (use Tri-flex if you want to reduce pain), i took it for few months (took twice weekly and not daily, heard there are side effects). But best is to avoid certain food like soybean drink, long bean, etc. I can immediately feel the pain after having those food. I have stopped taking those pills [thumbsup]

yours sounds like gout to me..

gout may b a factor as "crystals" will be in ur joint...

Try a healthy diet... low sat fat diet and up ur fish oil intake...

Try self myofascial pressure release(Smfr)... Your muscles may be too tight too...

stretch ur ITB,Hamstrings calves and glutes.. Mobilty and flexibilty is very impt as they also do link to backpain [thumbsup]

maybe it was, but glucosamine can help to reduce the pain. so far no more pain unless i am in country with winter, the pain would kill me [knife]

Hello everyone,

Thanks.

I had been taking for the past few years..... [sly][sly], started at age 45.... [:|][:|]

wah........ u already suffer knee joint pain. above 40 boh..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Picnic06

u better do a blood test wor.. go to those polyclinic and use the rights of a singaporean if u are... then reduce the intake of red meat, seafood and bean products(in general). [;)]

Hello everyone,

Thanks.

if you have high urine acid.

when you wake up in the morning

your first step on the ground

your heel would be pain like hell.

because ur muscles are tight...Surgery is the last option... U have get some assessment done for ur condition.. I did and i m cure for my back and knee problem... theres alot abt our body system where even locally u cant get info on...

Alot of things hospital would sure recommend surgery.. Surgery = income...Tts why they are driving lambourgh and we dun... [laugh]

Hello everyone,

Thanks.

eh.. is uric acid not urine [laugh]

pain from gout will affect any joints, there will be redness, the joint will feel warm and there is tenderness. And it can be pain even with no movement of you affected joint.

If is only walking up stairs, should not be gout.