Glucosamine and kneel joint pain

Garlic

are u a very heavy meat eater?? if u are, do take a blood test. just to make sure only.. [;)] or.. in another word... oei.. u uncle liao.. climb a bit, leg pain.. [laugh][laugh]

yup tissue strain lor glucosamin is more for cartilage got nothing to do with muscles or ligaments right? weak quads can also be one of the prob

I am not a heavy meat eater leh... me only about 170 to 171 in height and weigh only 60. Still in the healthy BMI range. laugh.gif

Seriously i dunno whats wrong, maybe i should go see a GP and get her to refer me to specialist and hospital for a check.... claim 1 day MC... haven been taking MC for half a year liao..... lipsrsealed.giflaugh.gif

go see her la.. [sly] get a referral lor.. i think likely to be osteoarthritis(correct spelling??) la..

Hello everyone,

Does Glucosamine help reduce kneel joint pain and rebuild cartilage?

Pain is very bad when climbing stairs.

Does this pain has anything to do with gout if a person has high urine acid?

Thanks.

if you have high urine acid.

when you wake up in the morning

your first step on the ground

your heel would be pain like hell.

i thought this is the symptom of planta fascitis or heel spur...

and i wud also grab the railing and swing down the stairs btwn landing . all those impact must hv cost the cartilage a lotsa damages

"Grab the railing and swing down the stairs!"

Lau hero, so stylo ah! [laugh]

you so old liao meh?

Glucosamine helps (use Tri-flex if you want to reduce pain), i took it for few months (took twice weekly and not daily, heard there are side effects). But best is to avoid certain food like soybean drink, long bean, etc. I can immediately feel the pain after having those food. I have stopped taking those pills [thumbsup]

Coffee is also derived from a bean nature.

Wondering if coffee would have any bad effect on the painful parts.

I am quite a heavy coffee drinker.

No. Coffee helps you a lot. Stay awake, become kanchiong, keeps gallstones away. Bitter coffee makes your gall bladder so active it just squeezes everything out. Very good.

Edited by Genie47

Bringing my dad to a doctor on Monday.

The pain has gotten worst, he walks with a limp now and it hurts even when resting. [sweatdrop][shakehead]

I also got this sharp pain on the left knee when climbing up steps. Going down no problem. It's painful for about a week that I wanted to write to town council to allow me to park ground floor lot in MSCP.

Then the pain gone for some months. The pain came back and now both knees experience pain climbing up the steps. Even going down can feel some pain.

Then the pain can go away for months and come back for a day or two and disappear again.

What is happening? I have never tried any medication. For now ok. But I believe the pain will come again.

Hi,i suggest you may want to come by to singapore sports and orthopaedic clinic at gleneagles hospital to check out your problems.They are specialise in treating patients sustaining from knee and back pains etc.Here is the contact number (+65) 6471 2694/(+65) 9858 6295 or you may want to visit orthopaedicclinic.com.sg for more useful details and guidelines.Take care.

Sharing my own experience. I have heel pain and I wear ECCO shoes which improves but I still feel pain. Then I took 1 Glucosamine a day, it works. Self medication but not sure if there is any side effects.

Dont think glucosamine will have side effects la.. I took them daily during my ns days.. If not, my kneewould have been chui already.. But recommendation from physio last time is to take those sachets mixed into water and drink kind.. Those pills or tablets form not so effective in absorbing. Heed advice from your professional if you've seen 1..