Durian Season - Searching.....

Newbie_driver

Go to those fruit stall in geyland. I see big lorries unloading durians there. [sweatdrop]

Bot the D24, 3 for $20 type. Good enough for me liao. [nod]

The more expensive ones.....$18 per kg. One durian can easily costs u $30. [sweatdrop]

Go to Balestier rd (outside a Tua Pek Kong temple)...some durians going at 50c each. Quite a good buy if u noe how to select the good ones that is [nod]

done a bit of web search, there is a few durian stores:

- 717 Trading

- Four Seasons Durian Cafe

Not too sure how is the seller and the cost?

durian season is here, does anyone has any recommendation on reliable durian store.....

榴梿卖1角 4000个被抢光

榴梿卖1角,4000粒抢光光!

27880256fv2.jpg1角钱的榴梿果然令人垂涎三尺,不少公众昨天傍晚都到芽笼抢购

《联合晚报》昨日报道,柔佛和彭亨州榴梿同时大丰收,本地一些进口商展开榴梿削价战,一粒昔加末榴梿只卖区区1角钱。

报道一出街,就接到许多读者拨打《晚报》热线询问,要到哪里购买1角钱的榴梿。

记者昨天傍晚到芽笼25巷,访问本地主要榴梿进口商之一的陈泗征,看到他的榴梿摊位前已经出现人潮,正在抢购1角钱榴梿。

陈泗征说,他在昨天准备了4000粒的昔加末榴梿,短短一个多小时就卖出了3500粒。相信不用到晚上就能卖光光。

Durians only limited to ppl with cars. Ppl travelling by bus or MRT...how to tabao back for kids to eat? Only choice is taxi liao. Pay 10cents for durian, pay $20+ for taxi due to peak this peak that and ERP this ERP that.

Come to think of it....quite cham for those low income earners hor. They miss out on durians leh.

talk about durians hor, the durian pancake at AMK HUb basement always long Q..but nice lah...but hor $1.50 per pc quite exp sweatdrop.gif swallow 2 pcs = 1 lunch meal

if u have lobang, can get directly from those coming out frm m'sia.

just had my fill of 54kg of durians last night. durina party with friends and relatives. $$$, well worth it at $6/kg.

hey i am super duper durian fan

love durian as much as i love my car

where to find cheap and good durian

please please share