Free parking

Alfpoon

Let's also add on places with free parking during lunchtime..

- Sunshine Place (CCK) - Mon-Sat, 12noon to 2pm - Free

Sembawang Park also free parking [:)]

Most if not all reservoirs also free parking

Edited by Tkseah

rule of thumb...if in HDB estate, then HDB lots. If outside, like in Geylang, then URA. carparks outside public swimming pools, stadium is under URA, i think.

But to be safe, regardless HDB or URA, just walk to the nearest parking sign board and read carefully. don;t assume sundays are free parking.

outside of some landed properties.

single yellow line 7pm-7am. IIRC, near comcenter got a stretch.

certain religious places also free parking

Erm.. religious places are private property.. dun tell me u park in a church/temple then go out shopping?? [:p]

That's like saying most condos are free parking.. [smash]

Edited by Tkseah

all(most?) white lots URA parking (outside CBD) after 5pm

Wow! I so sua ku... didn't know that! Dunno how many coupons I wasted [:/]

I wonder HDB carparks got the same "special offer" or not?

No lah .... not ALL URA coupon parking lots are free after 5pm .... most of them are free after 10pm now.

The only area that are still free after 5pm are ...

- Near Sim Lim Square

- Near Sim Lim Tower

- Geylang area

- Lavendar area

- Near Jalan Sultan area

The rest of the URA carparks are only free after 10pm liao.

Let's also add on places with free parking during lunchtime..

- Sunshine Place (CCK) - Mon-Sat, 12noon to 2pm - Free

Thanks...Didn't know about this. [sunny]

Can i add on?

Singapore Science Centre & Singapore Discovery Centre

Guys, dun spoilt market by parking there overnight... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Sembawang Park also free parking smile.gif

Most if not all reservoirs also free parking

now i know where u take your hyundai ACCident...oops accentlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif