Any fishing kaki here???

Dynaway

muahah... u should try off-shore in their nearby ujam..... hope got KAWA KAWA... that one lagi fun on light tackle....

no matter wat... still like Tuna fishing.... muahahah.. play with 10lb line... mauhaha damn shiok...

ujam ??? Kawa kawa ?? sori dun understand..

Me still newbie to fishing.. [:(] slowly slowly. I have to admit the fight is addictive.

Tuna Fishing.. hmmm will try someday.. now waitin for frens to bring me off shore fishing.. but the fishing gear is not cheap man.. there is a set up for different playing conditions. [sweatdrop]. I need a off shore set up and that will be my 3rd set.. [bigcry]

Funny leh. I too dont waste my time fishing in SG unless it's in the market. [sly][laugh]

But last week 2 groups of my fishing kakis went out & both got pretty good catches. [shocked]

I wil try the next time out & see how. Maybe it was just a fluke shot. [rolleyes]

BTW your 1.5 KG Chermin sud have at least made it worth your effort to go out that day. [;)] I hope you used ultra light tackle. [thumbsup]

Yeah. The waters around SG have really changed. A several months back I nothing to do so went out in a boat around Changi/Seletar. [shocked] Really so different.

If u want we can get maybe 6 or so guys together for a local trip. Share costs. [idea]

Can consider as MU even. [;)]

Edited by Pisces69

Sure thing about that.

But I have lost touch for so many years already. All the contacts for boatman all lost.

It would be best to have one before Novemeber ( before the monsoon start )

I dun mind going to Desaru for offshore fishing too.

Anyone who can volunteer to start the ball rolling?

I use to rent a sampan at marine parade beach and do fishing there for half a day

caught many things

some of which include

rocks

other people tangled fishing line

seaweeds

metal rod from previous contruction site

but never a fish

OK let me check a good date & see if the boat is free. [nod]

I wil post here when date is confirmed so u have to come in regularly to check. OK.

Local fishing no need to worry about monsoon. So many islands to hide behind.

Kenna in the wide open SCS then u know what is balls drop. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

We also can try Penggerang for 1 day/night trip. If lucky, got reasonable catch.

They are a few pay pond at JB too,

For those who like to chiong JB for petrol,food,shopping.....etc

This maybe another good place for your leisure.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

But lucky u never catch a really big fish. Otherwise it pull your sampan into Indonesia waters then u know. [laugh]

Seriously though. Marine Parade can produce some pretty big fish from time to time. Not a bad place to catch a biggie.

Maybe u only catch junk & no fish cos u forgot to put some bait on your hook? [laugh]

Edited by Pisces69

We also go there. Park at the fishery port & take the small boat out. But quite uncomfortable once I got used to the big, comfortable air-con boats in Tg.Pinang. [thumbsup]