Help: Recommendation for Specialist (Medical)

Subaru003

Hi all bros and sis,

My dad is currently down and cant really walk due to gout and uric acid. was wondering if anyone of the kind people know of any good specialist that you will recommend? Help appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

This one, best cure is taking care of own diet plus long term medication of Zyloric to lower down uric acid. It's not the kind of problem where you can just rely on specialist to cure.

For immediate pain relieve, for strong medication, take mobic or voltaren. Milder ones is synflex. As this medicine is quite strong, it usually comes with another medicine that protects your stomach from getting ulcers. To cure the swelling, take Danzen. All of the above mentioned medication needs prescription.

Food to avoid:

1) Seafood with high purine (e.g. shell type seafood, sotong, prawn)

2) Red meat

3) Alcohol

Edited by Tjkbeluga

i have gout and a level of uric acid myself. its a painful attack everytime it comes to u. wat i'm doing is drinking more alkaline water. that helps in balancing the PH in your body. if he's on the 'hardcore' side of gout then he needs to be on long term medication of allopurinol. please do watch his diet and your own too. its likely that if your dad has it, u are also highly likely that u gonna get it too. a jab + colchicine + painkillers normally does the job well.

p.s. heard that drinking coconut water helps in reducing the uric acid, i have not tried it but eating more berries helps. [;)]

Hi all bros and sis,

My dad is currently down and cant really walk due to gout and uric acid. was wondering if anyone of the kind people know of any good specialist that you will recommend? Help appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

yeah, there is no specialist in gout.

just go to any GP will do, take medicine or jab (if really cannot tahan the pain)

eat less beans and peanuts and such to reduce the chances of it attack, but there is no cure for it.

NB, u so young got this liao.... u better go on diet ah... if not gout attack, your feet cannot take your body weighttongue.gif

Hi all bros and sis,

Thanks in advance.

The injection is only a painkiller, voltaren... this painkiller induces asthma, so pls inform the doc if your dad has asthma.

Colchicine eat only when there is an attack and its side effects is lao sai, your dad should be on long term medication (allupurinol) do not take this, when there is an attack, it will make it worse.

During the period the painkiller is in effect, watch the diet and rest the leg. Soaking the leg in warm water and massaging it helps alot......

Gout is incurable so no need see specialist.

PM if you need more advice. I have gout too....

Edited by Galantspeedz

Hi my clone, clam juice muz taste fishy then nice u knowsly.gif

hey, moderator is catching CLONE leh.... u still dare to come out play ah?laugh.gif