Is there a 24hrs tyre repair shop?

Ralliart_ray

Went to pump petrol and pump up my car tyres. Noticed that the rear car tyre valve is leaking air when I touches it. So late already but wondering if theres a 24hrs shop in Singapore?

I am staying around YCK [thumbsup]

bendemeer, near cte entrance to amk there, this one u go prep change ur name to robert

not only slit ur throat but dig out ur guts and hang it up to sell

but might as well wait till morning, pump it up and go any tyre shop

Thanks for the reply. I am at home already. Posted the thread to find out. "Just in case" situation. Pumped up, going to fix it tomorrow morning before heading off for work.

How much for changing an air valve? $10bux?

Edited by Ralliart_ray

yup, one fellow MCFer got a bad deal from some other tyre shop. tyre losing pressure. happened that it was on a saturday night. went to this shop at balestier, thinking to change tyre. imagine a 15 inch aspen DB they charge $130. [hur][hur]

outside balestier that one can go.... bendemmer that ah beng... v jialat...

balestier that uncle... think ranges from 8~10 bucks for repair puncture.

my fren lancer went at 10pm... 8 bucks...

for tat kinda hr... its okie.

r u toking abt the entire tubeless valve or just the needle screw in the valve?

if u tok abt entire tubeless valve probably $10 or less cos need to cut off the valve and change to new one

if u tok abt the needle screw, just unscrew it and change to new one, pump air...probably will incur labour charge or FOC

They open 24 hrs to wait for these kinda "must change or else die" cases....if dun chop you....and charge like normal shops...might as well dun do.

Even 24hrs clinic charges are super expensive too when you go in the odd hours.

But I agree....their price is a bit hard to swallow.

so long is a 24 hrs or late night service, surely price are very high...my friend who called up a plumber in the middle of the night to repair a leakage in the toilet, the labour+transport charge was already 100+ excluding parts hor...

is either u can tahan till next business day or LL engage immediately. where got ppl charge cheaper/normal rate for a 24 hrs service unless u know that person well thus can "ar ka liao"

friend dont said until like that,after office hours they need to pay OT like we working OT ,so can not said people chop you,is a free market,if you think is not reasonable dont go and if you need to go please enjoy your buying of service otherwise your life will be very miserable.

Just some time ago i need to send some one for medical assiatant so that hours was 10pm +,most clinic and poly clinics are closed so go to TTS A&E the bill came out around $80(waitng time 2+ hrs consultation time 10mins),it will only cost around$15 at Poly clinic(government subsidies) & private GP $25 during office hours,so can we said TTH is chopping us or unreasonable?

To me the bottom line is wether the problem solved and solved properly most important,of course if the $ i thinked is not justified to me and not that they are not reasonable or Blackshop,i will just wait for next day and get the right people to do the right way right thing.

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

very common symptom among singaporeans...they dun look in the way of karma...when one employee works OT, the company has to foot the OT pay or give OIL to the employee...being an employee do you want to work OT without pay or no OIL? of course not right, so company has to charge a higher price to cover these cost...

alot of ppl dun really think logical in a reasonable way...perhaps their money is bigger than buffalo cart wheel [:p]

City Tyres

203 Lavender Street

Tel: 6293 3196

Open until 3am

Located at corner of Lavender Street and Jalan Besar.

It's almost 9 pm now and I am changing four Tyres ;)

City Tyres

203 Lavender Street

Tel: 6293 3196

Open until 3am

Located at corner of Lavender Street and Jalan Besar.

It's almost 9 pm now and I am changing four Tyres ;)

balestier got one / along PIE exit BT timah near the animal hospital got 1

please to be fair ask the price before they start you work.

and prepare to pay may be higher price (may be )

Edited by Roberttan