Tua Kee liaoz... Mata shoot bird bird

Apollo

Police national serviceman injured in misfiring incident at training camp

By Wong Siew Ying, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 26 September 2008 1633 hrs

SINGAPORE: A police national serviceman was injured in the groin when a fellow officer accidentally discharged a round from his sub-machine gun while the two were on guard duty.

The incident happened on Monday night at the Police Key Installation Protection Training Camp along Ulu Pandan Road.

In a statement, the Singapore Police Force (SPF) said the injured officer was sent to hospital immediately and is now in a stable condition.

It added that his family has also been contacted by a senior police officer to render any help they may need.

SPF added that there was no danger posed to public in the vicinity at the time of the incident and it's now investigating the incident. - CNA/vm

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../378581/1/.html

otoh.. mebbe not tua kee.

SINGAPORE: A police national serviceman was injured in the groin when a fellow officer accidentally discharged a round from his sub-machine gun while the two were on guard duty.

as it's reported. or you got insider info?

Edited by Rncw

unless your friend witness the incident, i would rather take the press version..

but then, guard duty why need to load weapon? last time my army time guard duty also neber load even once

papers say normal guard duty no need load, but key installation they will load and put to safe ... means must cxxk also ?? confused.gif ... wah like that very dangerous leh .... scarly my guard duty partner go bonkers ..

any mindef people in here kind to shed some light ?

on guard duty must load bullets one meh???

Dunno guard duty or not.. but common sense will tell us:

(1) If need to load magazine, then dun co-ck

(2) If need to co-ck, then put to safe

(3) If need to co-ck and put to auto, then fingers off trigger

(4) If need to co-ck, put to auto, fingers on trigger, then we're at war. Siao liao loh. [sweatdrop]

The bird-shooter in this incident surely kanna screwed liao.. [shakehead]

Edited by Poper

4) If need to co-ck, put to auto, fingers on trigger, then we're at war. Siao liao loh.

We are at the range. I think..