Mongkok

Nathan

Ding ding tram

Ave of stars

Skyline

Wong tai sian temPle

Those streets n nite mkts

Lkf

Any new updates on places worth a visit in hk??

Haha

Tks

Latest attraction in hk should be the sky100.

Yup since 3d2n at Disney so most prob will do poh Lin n the cable car

Not really into observation deck

Haha

Yup took note of the spring deer makan as near hotel

Tks

Do add to the list

Yup

I will update once back

Njoy

Ps for digging up old thread

Gng hk nex week

I went thru this n tripadvisor

Disney land

Tst

Mongkok

Nathan

Ding ding tram

Ave of stars

Skyline

Wong tai sian temPle

Those streets n nite mkts

Lkf

Any new updates on places worth a visit in hk??

Haha

Tks

ifbeen to disneyland hk, can skip and go ocean park, better, must go!

initial plan was to go legoland for my boy's bday

but chose disneyland as he never been before

and i read up hk disney is small but a gd head start

haha

more for the fireworks ba

but ocean park i read up saying it was quite run down and its all those shows

a bigger version of sentosa underwater n dolphin???

Or did i got the wrong info???

haha

Tot of giving my wife n my parents 3 nites in hk shop n eat

my son 2 nites in disney n lautan island to roam around njoy the cool

tks appreciate

initial plan was to go legoland for my boy's bday

but chose disneyland as he never been before

and i read up hk disney is small but a gd head start

haha

more for the fireworks ba

but ocean park i read up saying it was quite run down and its all those shows

a bigger version of sentosa underwater n dolphin???

Or did i got the wrong info???

haha

Tot of giving my wife n my parents 3 nites in hk shop n eat

my son 2 nites in disney n lautan island to roam around njoy the cool

tks appreciate

maybe stay novotel citygate?

much cheaper than disneyland but very near disneyland

but if going in jan to march cant see view due to the foggy view

Lol, nowadays HK sky always quite foggy no matter which month. You can KIV this sky100 and see the actual weather condition and then decide whether to go up or not.

my gf is going to treat me to hongkong for holiday next week. just wanna find out other than the early morning ice tea with dim sum and the late night clubbing at lan kuai fang, what else is fun there? worth seeing?

i been to HK few times liao.

tell you the truth, the shopping is not worth shouting for. what u see in HK, you can get in SG, but its just slightly cheaper over in HK, because of no import and GST tax there. Luxury goods are cheaper of coz, but not as cheap as Europe or US. Camera stuff is also cheaper. Those Ladies Market, Jade Market are just another pasar malam. Nothing to shout also.

LKF is just ok. it's just another place for Ang Mo and SPGs to hang out. No big deal.

Now, let i tell you what you can enjoy in HK which cannot see in SG. you need to go outdoors to enjoy HK. Take the cable car ride up to the Big Buddha. The cable car ride makes our puny Sentosa one looks like a toy. Their cable car is really good. it's a good 30-40 minute ride one-way, over mountains. Choose the VIP cable car, pay abit more, but you cut the long queue and you have the glass bottom where you can see directly below, and it still costs cheaper than our pathetic Sentosa one.

Lamma Island, Tai-O, Cheung Chau Island are good places for outdoor and half day trip.

Besides Dim Sum, there are alot of other good food as well. Do some research on it.

Pple say disney far..but i tink i spent 40% of the time in HK commute to that lantau part..

Go airport, ngongping 360, disney...etc

travel from jordan mtr to disney, etc..i tink is not bad the journey..some more i travel with a 2yr+ son & 4yr+ daughter with stroller..haha.

If you like outdoor, i find outdoor activity in HK not bad, many nature park and islands can explore. Unlike in sg, we have only maritchie and bt timah hill for trekking only. -_-

I would say let's be grateful for the nature reserve in the central catchment area that we still have -- which includes Bt Timah, Macritche, Seletar, Upper/Lower Pierce etc. In many cities, the size of Singapore, you can only find artificial parks and concrete. I would prefer to save Pulau Ubin from all the commercial development, but who am I to say.

Maybe you are right. Even though we have a relatively small size here, and yet we still able to have the nature reserve in the central catchment area. ^_^ But i am already getting bore having to trek on the same route in the bt timah area liao. [sleeping]

I trying Nathan hotel along jordan n act wanted try goldcoast to be near to Disney

But worried my kid n parents maybe tired after the late fireworks so since first x so try Disney

I gng to see wats diff btw lkf n old time BQ

Haha

Cfm babes should be nicer oso due dressing up in colder weather

Wow that's gd rate compared to wat I found 6.15 to 6.27

Tks

If Any one got better rates pls share

But if difference not bigger I may jus change a bit anywhere then change in hk itself

Tks