Windscreen of Chery QQ

Ccjna

I've got a fren who own a Chery QQ but the back of the car windscreen was damaged & need to change the whole windscreen of the glass. Anybody knw toughly how much the price to change for the whole back of the windscreen?

If not mistaken, for China brand vehicles, the windscreen are cheaper than those Japanese made or those produce in Taiwan under licence......

it would be around $180 ~ $250 for the windscreen. This does not include the workmanship to replace & install...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

There is one along Balestier Road near to Esso petrol kiosk (coming out from TTSH). It is cheaper but it does not come with the rear heater.... [sly][sly][sly]

In fact, i did helped to check wif some of the car workshops tis am & most of them said that they dun hv & can't do. They said that got to bring the car back to the authorised agent to do it. [sweatdrop]

Btw, do u hv any contact no that u had recommended?

I do not have the contact but the shop can be spotted easily if you drive along Irrawaddy Road toward Balestier Road and it was at the junction. Opersite is Esso petrol kiosk.

The shop is right at the junction on the right side (taking into consideration that Irrawaddy Rd is a one way street towards Balestier Rd) and u can see a lot of windscreens hanging along the shop fencing. They measure and cut on the spot and replace it.

Anyway ...just take note that the ESSO mentioned had closed down liao ...now you can just see a fenced up area ...

No Problem ... Just worry that later TS drive up and down Balestier Road looking for ESSO station as a landmark but couldn't find any .. [sweatdrop]

That ESSO closed for sometimes liao ... i work near there and pass by it almost everyday ...

Right side of it is the Glass Shop ..(Never patronise it before though)

Left side of it is a Car Audio Accessory shop ...

I've got a fren who own a Chery QQ but the back of the car windscreen was damaged & need to change the whole windscreen of the glass. Anybody knw toughly how much the price to change for the whole back of the windscreen?

just change the car lar... so troublesome change windscreen for what?rolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

just change the car lar... so troublesome change windscreen for what? [rolleyes][rolleyes]

nothing constructive to pple's question then shutup la... so troublesome post nonsense for what? [rolleyes][rolleyes]

check your insurance coverage...even if it is own demage..you can claim saying it is broken by some flying stone...check the excess that need to pay..likely around $100 to $150 max...but then again..your next year premium will increase for sure...

I do not have the contact but the shop can be spotted easily if you drive along Irrawaddy Road toward Balestier Road and it was at the junction. Opersite is Esso petrol kiosk.

The shop is right at the junction on the right side (taking into consideration that Irrawaddy Rd is a one way street towards Balestier Rd) and u can see a lot of windscreens hanging along the shop fencing. They measure and cut on the spot and replace it.

I knw toughly that area cos my fren's audio shop is there lor but the ESSO station side had already closed down quite sometimes liao...

Huh??? Change car??? No lah...This is the 2nd car in the hse lah...If change car aso muz do the windscreen mah.