Back for Badminton!

Metalslug

carbonex 8 is my weapon of choice too. old style one somemore. laugh.gif

That's a good racket IMO.. was using it till I broke the framebigcry.gifbigcry.gif .. .then went out to get 2 rackets laugh.gif

I'm still using blackenlaugh.gif Amost 30yrs oldlaugh.gif

That was my 1st badminton racket during my secondary school days nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

I'm still with my Pro Kennex Super Carbon 1200 smile.gif

Think I bought mine at $21 thenlaugh.giflaugh.gif

Actually was my second 1... sent for restring and uncle lost my racket and replace with newlaugh.giflaugh.gif

Any new kakis here?

Signature should be a maximum of 4 lines. Note that a blank line is also considered as a line

No images are allowed

No advertisements of any kind unless you are a paying sponsor. How to become a sponsor

No listing of phone numbers / email address unless you are a paying sponsor

Font size is limited to a maximum size of 3

No changing of font type. Only the default "Arial" is to be used

URL links are not encouraged

No URL links with the intention of drawing traffic away from MCF

URL links to the Garage Sale items in MCF are allowed, but not to other classifieds/auction sites such as Ebay Auction, blog sites or journal sites.

No profanity or obscenities of any kind.

No slanderous, defamatory, obscene, violent, abusive, threatening and harassing comments

No political or racial comments

No personal attacks on other users.

Members that violate the signature guidelines will get their signature deleted, and replaced with the following sentence.

Please follow the signature guidelines.

this extremepower is actually a coach. he is selling his service and products.

Thanks bro. I know, if he doesn't make amends to his

Signature, I will have to ban him.

Looks like I have to revive this old thread.

post-166337-0-24539400-1471133399_thumb.jpg

My love for badminton.  My collection of rackets and Yonex catalogs over the years.  My indulgence that will not burn a big pocket.

Sunrise, who is the distributor for Yonex products in Singapore, started an online retail website a few years back.  You can get your rackets and shoes from there.

Sunriseclick.com

Looks like I have to revive this old thread.

attachicon.gifBadminton IMG_5445.JPG

My love for badminton. My collection of rackets and Yonex catalogs over the years. My indulgence that will not burn a big pocket.

Sunrise, who is the distributor for Yonex products in Singapore, started an online retail website a few years back. You can get your rackets and shoes from there.

Sunriseclick.com

Ah...badminton lover huh....reminds me that i havent played for a few years now...the only thing about this sport is that u need to have company to do it...kinda difficult if everyone's so busy with their own lives....

Recently started again after a decade of not playing as my 6 yr old twins are showing interest.

Got cheap cheap Yonex from Queensway for $20 each. Want to see their commitment first

Ah...badminton lover huh....reminds me that i havent played for a few years now...the only thing about this sport is that u need to have company to do it...kinda difficult if everyone's so busy with their own lives....

I love to play badminton when I was a kid

My friend used to have a racket call blackened

Very light very fast

I didn't have that kind of a marnie to buy something so satki so I kept on losing

Today I wanted to give my sons the advantage of having advance equipments

So I bought them this power assisted racket from taobao

They told me it sure help them in racketeering that they were banned from using that power assisted racket in tournaments :grin:

New-Electric-mosquito-swatter-rechargeab

:XD:

Edited by Mustank

Very light very fast

I didn't have that kind of a marnie to buy something so satki so I kept on losing

They told me it sure help them in racketeering that they were banned from using that power assisted racket in tournaments :grin:

Lolxxxx......

Very light very fast

Use mosquitoe zapper to play badminton? You zap opponent yo?

Edited by Count-Bracula

I thought this thread came back because of the match between Lee Chong Wei and Derek Wong later today.

But instead you guys talk about racquets.... :a-bang:

my rackets with 3 carbonate 8 from the early 80s, i hardly buy new racket [laugh]

rps20160814_103022.jpg

Wah so rich?

I stinged n saved pocket money for very long, then had enough money to buy one Cab 8 in sec 2. Went with few classmates to Bras Basah complex to buy together. 4-5 young boys asking for discount to buy together, lol...

Few months back went there still saw the shop around after 30+ year...

Till now only that one racket too... many years never play liao though. When fitter, can't find the kakis or can't book courts, now old liao knee got prob... colleague recently jio'ed me ask me book court but dun really dare leh...

Edited by Atrecord