Local Car Magazine eg Torque

Hishercar

I have been buying on and off local car magazine for more than 20 years and finally thinking of subscribing to Torque because their Sep issue this year promise that they would be very differnt and bigger and better

there is something glaring is unlike their foreign counter part, their reports by resident writer including Dr. Winston Lee, Dr. Andre Lam and Mr. Christopher are often personal taste and opinion.

Infact, once I took the magazine along to see a new car that they had reported on which I would it contradictory because the car actually fits my taste.

So, in short, do you guys think it worth reading our local car magazine or should I go ahead and subscribe.

thanks

↡ Advertisement

there is something glaring is unlike their foreign counter part, their reports by resident writer including Dr. Winston Lee, Dr. Andre Lam and Mr. Christopher are often personal taste and opinion.

isn't that what car reviews should be all about? Opinions and thoughts from the individual writers? If you want to hear good stuff bout cars, go read the factory brouchures.

And besides, no one car is going to satisfy everyone, if you are interested in the car, go ahead and try it for yourself.

But with that aside, i'd havto say the recently revamped Torque isn't too bad. Much better then when they had those 'girls' on the cover. it was trash back then and made me stop buying the mag totally. Even till today i don't buy it cos i've already switch to foreign mags. Gonna be hard to get me back to Torque after they screwed up

Edited by Mockngbrd

I will not buy Torque, for the following reasons:

(a) I can borrow most issues of said magazine from the local libs, or I can browse it FOC@local bookshops - just to be a bit patient; a bit like fishing, I'd suppose... [;)]

(b) A lot more info, IMO, can be found on the Internet, i.e., engine mods, car reviews, than the one published in it.

© Save money in this economic crisis...