Anyone tried GSC for car servicing?

Tanlc

they charged me $360 to replace my O2 sensor! i think i just got ripped off!!!

$360...... Really expensive. Narrow band sensors (even Bosch ones) are cheap. Can its basically just unscrew disconnect wire and screw back and connect wire. I don't think calibration is needed for narrow band (wide band need to calibrate). So why so expensive? Unless you have 1 sensor for each cylinder?

I went to GSC Sin Ming side somewhere early 2009 (after CNY). They did really charge my maint service at least about almost $200 plus if I can recall. That was my first visit to a workshop.

The things they done was a 20k type of service. Eg. 80k spark plugs X4 (toyota denso), toyota longlife coolant 3.75liter (premix), KIC engine oil, flush. Really expensive. Although it's expensive but this batch of staff was not bad the foreman and ladies asst (2 pax) was friendly. Btw. the KIC engine oil was really lousy for my kia cerato V2 model. No power at all when pickup.

The second time I went there was 2010 about end of march to have my brake and gear oil change. Both amount were already about $80 to $90. I also bot an air filter for $19+. This group of ppl from Sin Ming side was also new when I went last year. The lady assist call Jasmine was really sucks. Not friendly at all. Probably if you spend some bucks on the repair, she can entertain you that kinda person I could describe.

I went again somewhere September last year. As I use to Saturday visit, this time she and her foreman, did not even entertain us when me and my friend came. We waited for half an hour and went off. You know what. The thing is very clear. We just drop by and ask to look at my car if there is any problem with the air filter. So obvious, right. Even when call up, she will have a lots of nonsense to tell you about Saturday was a busy day for them and suggest us to come on weekdays.

I even email to their boss Mr Soh. Tell him what kind of a lousy services that his staff are providing. Only big potential customer, they entertain and ignore others. Is that the way how a company should operate. No reply till now. I guess it was one or two month after my last visit last year September. In my email to him, I already let him know that I will write to forum and make bad comments on his company.

Btw, this company's staff is always changing. Really need to reconsider going to this GSC Sin Ming side. I got no respect for such company at all.

okie...what happened?

lets hear it....

Are you waiting for this type of ''jio jio '' response before you feel the urge to speak?

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

haha.. thanks for jioing :-)

when i was there i dont even have a driving license and the bxss thought i was from some other workshop and want to spy on them. he thinks many wants to plot to steal it idea

there was 1 staff who got his hand cut and i was showing concern for him, it said if i asked him abt his cut, i will remind him of his pain. Wah lao, pple hand got cut in workshop, u think at home paper cut meh *.*

there is this mr xxx, very kpo. he is only a customer whom i think wanna get free repair and servicing. he will have so many ideas abt running the show. pls lah!!! u work in ur company, good paid, why wanna come over during 'working hours' and kpo. i pity that company who hires him man.

they will have meeting until 12am, then pple like me stay very far, no taxi or whatsoever. have to be on my own. wtf!!! i even heard that got meeting til 4am then pple who stay jb 8am have to come back. is like they go home bath then come again.

even once cos very busy day, i suggested buying tea and makan for break for everyone. it said that if i do this, in future everytime i dont do pple asked and they stop 10-15min for break then who works?

even the construction worker in front of my house have tea break lo ^^

that explains why no staff stay very long.

after i own a car, many things that they do, in JB only cost like RM20-50. The air con servicing part in jb, is cleansing interior and it cost RM24 plus washing and cleaning.

why they need put flyers, cos no reg customer. which A1 workshop puts flyer? Good workshop, pple refer kakis and nv change if service good even price maybe slightly higher.

Not sure if u are saying the one at sembawang woodland one. My memory not good. Maybe it's CSG (or maybe GSC) I cannot remember. Near fortune god temple level 1.

My engine died one Sunday. Called tow truck from some random Internet google search and end up reccomended to tow there. Think they have some collaboration with tow truck companies and so no lack of customers. Chop and go, chop and go. All one time business also never mind. Boss or supervisor drive a 7 series BMW.

Towed there, told me ECU spoilt. Quoted me 1k+. I ask 1999 or 1001. They say near 2000 most slightly bcos not replace ecu, they will reprogram or recheck the wiring circut board inside the ecu. Said they have specialist confirm can repair ecu. My car is aveo. Quite surprise they so confident with a uncommon model. but didn't see any one that look like expert in ECU. They cannot even find my fuse box in engine bay thought only got 1 fuse box inside dash board. Cannot even find my obd 2 plug. I got scan gauge, just trace the wire down sure can find in 3 seconds.

End up noticed the boss talk a bit strange face expression to his worker, china man. Like eye brow moving or blinking eyes. Then noticed my ECU got covered with a cloth by the boss who stand near my ECU and talk to me. I opened it after he walked away. ECU plug is plugged out no wonder my dashboard no light meter all died clock also died becos plug is out. I plug back. All look ok. Decided to call my fren recommend for another tow truck company and tow to my regular workshop to wait until Monday then repair. Own self push to outside workshop. Did not and refuse to pay single cent. Bluff them I going to scrape my car. Will not spend 2k to repair.

Reached there, changed a ignition fuse car can start. 1dollar only. Then dash board all still no light. No rpm, needle not moving. All else ok. Checked wiring fuses, noticed dashboard electronic fuse missing. The china man took it out while bluff bluff diagnosing the car while boss talk to distract me. Put back fuse, another 1 dollar. Total 2 dollar repair finish.

But first tow costed me 200 said it's weekend tow so more ex. But 2nd tow truck only charge me 60. Still lucky never kana chop by black shop.

wow so scary. Edited by Xiaogary

Beware!!!

1Action garage is the same WS with different name.

although the car wash which is run by someone else is quite ok. Quality quite good, but only thing is that it costs $10... but includes vacumm... so once in a while will go there when I cannot get car washed at my regular place...

QUOTE (Almost kana chopped @ Mar 25 2011, 07:52 AM) *

Not sure if u are saying the one at sembawang woodland one. My memory not good. Maybe it's CSG (or maybe GSC) I cannot remember. Near fortune god temple level 1.

My engine died one Sunday. Called tow truck from some random Internet google search and end up reccomended to tow there. Think they have some collaboration with tow truck companies and so no lack of customers. Chop and go, chop and go. All one time business also never mind. Boss or supervisor drive a 7 series BMW.

Towed there, told me ECU spoilt. Quoted me 1k+. I ask 1999 or 1001. They say near 2000 most slightly bcos not replace ecu, they will reprogram or recheck the wiring circut board inside the ecu. Said they have specialist confirm can repair ecu. My car is aveo. Quite surprise they so confident with a uncommon model. but didn't see any one that look like expert in ECU. They cannot even find my fuse box in engine bay thought only got 1 fuse box inside dash board. Cannot even find my obd 2 plug. I got scan gauge, just trace the wire down sure can find in 3 seconds.

End up noticed the boss talk a bit strange face expression to his worker, china man. Like eye brow moving or blinking eyes. Then noticed my ECU got covered with a cloth by the boss who stand near my ECU and talk to me. I opened it after he walked away. ECU plug is plugged out no wonder my dashboard no light meter all died clock also died becos plug is out. I plug back. All look ok. Decided to call my fren recommend for another tow truck company and tow to my regular workshop to wait until Monday then repair. Own self push to outside workshop. Did not and refuse to pay single cent. Bluff them I going to scrape my car. Will not spend 2k to repair.

Reached there, changed a ignition fuse car can start. 1dollar only. Then dash board all still no light. No rpm, needle not moving. All else ok. Checked wiring fuses, noticed dashboard electronic fuse missing. The china man took it out while bluff bluff diagnosing the car while boss talk to distract me. Put back fuse, another 1 dollar. Total 2 dollar repair finish.

But first tow costed me 200 said it's weekend tow so more ex. But 2nd tow truck only charge me 60. Still lucky never kana chop by black shop.

its them... boss now drives a jag...

Edited by Andrefoo

are you one of the mechanics there?

my ex colleague, used to get their car serviced by them in 2006 ( i think got two times)....

The boss and the lady boss (i cannot rem their names).... are very talkative...

are you one of the mechanics there?

my ex colleague, used to get their car serviced by them in 2006 ( i think got two times)....

The boss and the lady boss (i cannot rem their names).... are very talkative...

nope... i used to change little bits and pieces there though... like brake pads and brake discs for the car... little jobs like that ok, but i won't forget how they changed my auto gearbox oil with the toyota one telling me ford and toyota use the same oil. think we can guess what happened....

I will avoid that ws... I got con once there, can blame me for not insisting to stay and go drink kopi.. Agreed to change to a light weight pulley for my car, every was ok. It was only after half a year when I need to change my timing belt, my regular ws told me that the pulley is of different size, after comparing an original one and their so call light weight one, it is indeed much much smaller. After that went back to kpkp to them than they change a rightful one for me.

I used to go there for servicing at Northlink. The boss was quite friendly. I go there because it is near my house and it was recommended by my type of car forumers.

gearbox oil or gearbox replaced?

its a great matter of difference :)

box... :) and you're right... great difference. Was quite painful for a month to drive with a faulty gearbox.