Any recommendations for reliable affordable car servicing?

Winniethepooh

Hi

Anyone know of any car service workshop in JB that is reliable and reasonable in price? My car's aircon compressor unit broke down and learnt that it would be cheaper to get it done in JB.

Thanks in advance!

Lene

Fr ac i still only do in sg at markcool at woodlands.

Work very well done n prices reasonable.

Most important job well done without problems later on.

Look fr e foreman Ah Huat. Other workers i dun trust.

Fr ac i still only do in sg at markcool at woodlands.

Work very well done n prices reasonable.

Most important job well done without problems later on.

Look fr e foreman Ah Huat. Other workers i dun trust.

3 months back my friend's car air-con not cold and got sound was quoted as to change the compressor.

My friend tulan didn't check thoroughly and just said change so go back home without changing.Reached home

use a metal rod to knock the draining pipe till some impurities loose out.

Air-con coolest till today and sound also gone.... :o

3 months back my friend's car air-con not cold and got sound was quoted as to change the compressor.

My friend tulan didn't check thoroughly and just said change so go back home without changing.Reached home

Which ac workshop he went n who he spoke to?

It mark cool woodlands but not sure whom he spoken to. It was recommend by another friend's

at that time when he asked for assistance.

It mark cool woodlands but not sure whom he spoken to. It was recommend by another friend's

at that time when he asked for assistance.

Thats why i say only look fr Ah Huat. I only trust him.

Ty hv many new workers n i look at them got no confidence.

Have been going to Carino for the last 5 years

Service every 20km; every 6 months

Listing price for comparison

Castrol 5W-40 $101.30

Oil Filter - $12

Air Filter - $28

Auto fluid - $68

Battery (Amazon, zero maint, 85D23L HL) - $150

Front brake disc pad - $148

4 x Yokohama ADrive 20/65/R15 tyres - $580

Labour svc, wheel alignment - $95

TOTAL: $1182.30

At another later servcing, I realised oil filter changed, air filter changed (so every 6 mths these 2 components changed) - reasonable?

I paid 1 set engine mounting (front, rear, left and right sides) - $550

I have thought the shop price a bit on the pricey side; anyone can exchange experiences/opinions?

Edited by MetalTab

Have been going to Carino for the last 5 years

Service every 20km; every 6 months

Listing price for comparison

Castrol 5W-40 $101.30

Oil Filter - $12

Air Filter - $28

Auto fluid - $68

Battery (Amazon, zero maint, 85D23L HL) - $150

Front brake disc pad - $148

4 x Yokohama ADrive 20/65/R15 tyres - $580

Labour svc, wheel alignment - $95

TOTAL: $1182.30

At another later servcing, I realised oil filter changed, air filter changed (so every 6 mths these 2 components changed) - reasonable?

I paid 1 set engine mounting (front, rear, left and right sides) - $550

I have thought the shop price a bit on the pricey side; anyone can exchange experiences/opinions?

Oh very ex. Unless u drive bently or high end car. Fr normal car its on e high side.

High end car only in my dreams...

my car is Camry.

Very Ex? I suspect a bit on high side, perhaps 10%...

High end car only in my dreams...

my car is Camry.

Very Ex? I suspect a bit on high side, perhaps 10%...

Hahaha. I think more than that lah.

But if u happy wh it is e most important. No point u save more but job badly done then yr car more problems later n end up u also spend much more to repair.

Hahaha. I think more than that lah.

But if u happy wh it is e most important. No point u save more but job badly done then yr car more problems later n end up u also spend much more to repair.

That's what half my mind is telling me... and to be fair the car no problem now into it's 9th year...

The other half is, go mycarforum to check out the good, cheap, reliable... I know, typical Singaporean [blush]

Try stamford tyre at bukit batok, Midview building.

Level 1.

:mellow:

Stamford Tyre is losing millions of $$ this year.......... reported net loss

Most ac ws will just say change compressor, regardless of whatever problem. It's the quickest way to make $$ out from drivers.

So be knowledgable about yr own car

That's what half my mind is telling me... and to be fair the car no problem now into it's 9th year...

The other half is, go mycarforum to check out the good, cheap, reliable... I know, typical Singaporean [blush]

True mcf got many good lobangs too.

U slowly look tru n see what u need then try. Slowly u reduce yr car costs or if u kenna e poison here u start to mod here n there till u spend spend spend.

Hahaha.

Stamford Tyre is losing millions of $$ this year.......... reported net loss

Ive been to st once n didnt like what ty offer.

Never been back again. I think i get much better deals elsewhere.

True mcf got many good lobangs too.

U slowly look tru n see what u need then try. Slowly u reduce yr car costs or if u kenna e poison here u start to mod here n there till u spend spend spend.

Hahaha.

hahahaha... 20 years ago, maybe will do it... but I drive "uncle camry" car... how to mod; I got too much white hair to drive a mod car [blush]

and the car lao liao... no point wax and wax ^_^

and ladio is good enough; no need boomz sound system...

maybe massage chair for driver and passenger I may spend [:p]

hahahaha... 20 years ago, maybe will do it... but I drive "uncle camry" car... how to mod; I got too much white hair to drive a mod car [blush]

and the car lao liao... no point wax and wax ^_^

and ladio is good enough; no need boomz sound system...

maybe massage chair for driver and passenger I may spend [:p]

Same like me. Hahaha.

Most important car drives well n no problems. I also stick to stock n dun mod.

Grey hair getting more n grey matter getting less. Hahaha.