Ubin Chalets

Rollagt

Hey folks,

Anyone here been to Ubin chalets ?

Is yes, how do u find it as compared to those pasir ris and coasta sands. From what I know there isn't much makan places around Ubin except those seafood restaurants.

Does that mean got to bring own food there to cook ?

i been to ubin lodge just located beside the police station near the jetty last mth end. only 4 units. rooms no aircon. however, there are "free" durians at night as there are durian trees in the compound. provision shop closes at 10.30pm. after 7pm if wan to go back mainland, need to pay $30 for booking whole boat if there is no 12pax.

no food in ubin at night. must prepare own food.

i been to ubin lodge just located beside the police station near the jetty last mth end. only 4 units. rooms no aircon. however, there are "free" durians at night as there are durian trees in the compound. provision shop closes at 10.30pm. after 7pm if wan to go back mainland, need to pay $30 for booking whole boat if there is no 12pax.

no food in ubin at night. must prepare own food.

Wah..no aircon, got to bring mosquito coil liao.

Heng U say no food at nite..guess must prepare some rations..

Only entertainment is TV ?

Many years ago. Quiet at night. U can go Kelong to have seafood very fresh, cheap and server durain for desert!

kelong seafood..where to locate it ? Got to take boat out ? pai sei, me 1st time there so got to know more info otherwise culture shock !

Actually not exactly a Kelong but by the sea at least the sea is below. Near the northern side of the island. Not sure if it is still there. Was many years ago.

Edited by Twofouronenite

Actually not exactly a Kelong but by the sea at least the sea is below. Near the northern side of the island. Not sure if it is still there. Was many years ago.

I thought kelong is on football pitch?? [lipsrsealed]

I think the experience there should be like living in bunk on Tekong, feed mossies whole night [sweatdrop]

Been there a few years ago; part of company's off-site activity. the chalet I stayed has those outdoor adventure playground, a pool, a zichar restaurant. Food shouldnt be a problem lor. But then, the kitchen closes quite early one. Other than that, you can rent mahjong set if you cannot sleep.

I thought kelong is on football pitch?? [lipsrsealed]

I think the experience there should be like living in bunk on Tekong, feed mossies whole night [sweatdrop]

Aiya, stay chalet was one trip, keolong makan is another trip, then trip and forgot everything liao [sweatdrop]

got scary experience?? i think there is a chalet that needs to go deep inside right? like near OBS....i wonder who stay there...scary

whether its scary or not, up to individual beliefs... I went there last month to fish at one of the beach, surrounding quite dark quite eerieeeeee, but then still okie cos we one whole group stay close.. Dun wander around in a small group (2-3) in the late nite, REMEMBER: When we dun disturb 'others', 'others' won't disturb you!!!! Cheers!!!!!!! [flowerface]