2) Cathay Pacific

3) China Airlines

Hi All,

Has anyone fly the below airlines from SG to San Francisco, pls comment. Thanks

1) ANA

2) Cathay Pacific

3) China Airlines

bro, jus an advice....dun jus consider cost rem to factor in transit time and arrival times too....

but SFO is still quite ok cos you can still easily take the BART to the centre and there are various hotel shuttle available...

i wil suggest u skip china air....you will be bored to tears for the 13 hr air travel...

Long hours don't save. Go for SQ better.

If 2-5 hours flight, then cheap airline is ok.

definetly got transit, if transit within 1-2 hrs timeframe and fares cheaper than SQ, why not. But I would like to gather more feedback from those who took the mentioned airlines.

Hi All,

1) ANA

2) Cathay Pacific

3) China Airlines

fly SQ bro.. more comfy..

Hi All,

1) ANA

2) Cathay Pacific

3) China Airlines

Please don't use CI .

SQ is the most expensive now, 2k onwards for 2 to go whereas the rest range from 1.3-1.6k

There's a saying , 'you pay peanuts you get monkey '

However , if SQ fare doesn't appeaL to you , look closely at CX.

Edited by Contax

Hi All,

1) ANA

2) Cathay Pacific

3) China Airlines

flew to US on ANA b4. in-flight entertainment quite limited if you're not into jap shows. food oso beri jap oriented. overall service pretty average. stewardess kept toking to me in jap tho i kept replying in english. [confused]

ANA was quite ok for me. Yes the in flight is quite limited. Transit time is 1 hour.

Hi All,

1) ANA

2) Cathay Pacific

3) China Airlines

Skip China Airlines.

Cathay Okay.

ANA transit flying back frm SIN I think quite long.

Would suggest BR or JL Premium Economy Service. The Premium Economy kicks in on the TPE-SFO/NRT-SFO leg and vice versa.

Skip China Airlines.

Cathay Okay.

ANA transit flying back frm SIN I think quite long.

Would suggest BR or JL Premium Economy Service. The Premium Economy kicks in on the TPE-SFO/NRT-SFO leg and vice versa.

err...may i know what is BR or JL???

ANA was quite ok for me. Yes the in flight is quite limited. Transit time is 1 hour.

jap stewardess kawaii??? or obasan????

hmm...ok ....inflight entertainment limited...like that difficult to kill time liao since i unable to sleep long during long haul flight....