Help!! - How to clear those MSN pop up virus?

Guyver

Dear all,

I always see people kana those MSN virus, just wanna find out how we could remove those virus?

Thanks.

i think u can't... if u receive from a message which belongs to ur friend, most probably he kena the virus...

but as long as u dun click on the link in his message, u will not kena...

if ur friends tell u they receive ur messages with links without ur knowledge, then most probably ur PC also kena liao...

Wat do u mean how to remove. Manually, go regedit to do it. But if u not familiar dun do it. PC go Kaput!

Regedit is fine for me ...... so how to remove?

If u noe where it is resided, then u can remove it manually. I removed the virus file by viewing from msconfig and look at the start up. Then I go regedit do delete away. If u noe virus name then more easy to remove. Warning, be careful not to delete the "normal" file.

U have to off system restore as well, or might u restore back the virus program.

I can't really tell u what file to delete without actually working on it. Neither am I an expert on this. I just managed to removed a pesky virus that my anit-virus could not delete. Think it was vrius name 3722 or something like that.

Dear all,

I always see people kana those MSN virus, just wanna find out how we could remove those virus?

Thanks.

First, un-install the msn.

Just to play safe, use the anti-virus/spy bot, to scan.

Once everything is okie, re-install the msn.

i think u can't... if u receive from a message which belongs to ur friend, most probably he kena the virus...

but as long as u dun click on the link in his message, u will not kena...

if ur friends tell u they receive ur messages with links without ur knowledge, then most probably ur PC also kena liao...

Then this is more tricky leh.

No firewall installed? It should prevent the program from accessing the net.

So where do we apply this cleaner?

download the application and follow the instruction to install...typical click agreed to T&C then click next, next, next then finish...though i never use b4 but such application should be pretty straight forward to use.

Edited by Help1

Dear all,

Thanks.

must know what virus to deliver the right medicine....

you should talk about how to prevent... not cure... because most virus if you kena, existing anti virus or spyware cannot save you liao...

must remove manually because the virus already know how to avoid detection on you existing anti virus liao..

if you kena then update or install anti virus, in most cases is not use

you should talk about how to prevent... not cure... because most virus if you kena, existing anti virus or spyware cannot save you liao...

must remove manually because the virus already know how to avoid detection on you existing anti virus liao..

Yah ... I don't click on those link that people sent .... which I supposed should be quite ok.

Also .... I don't use Anti-virus now ....

not true...if you are talking abt existing viruses/worms/trojans/malwares that current AVs can detect, then you can proceed to install an AV on the PC, update to the latest definition files and perform a full system scan.

however if is a new threat or new variant of an existing threat that even AVs cannot detect at the moment until someone has submitted the sample to the AV vendor else the only way is to reformat the PC, install AV, FW and patch the system to the latest MS updates, and hope the AV vendor has come new signatures to detect the new variant/new threat.