TOTO : 10 Million Draw

Picnic06-Biante15

If my scientific calculator doesn't fail me, the total number of combination is 8, 145, 060. (nCr, n = 45, r=6). Hence you would need $ 4, 072, 530 to buy all combinations. Please recheck your calculations.

Waste time. What's your point?

If my scientific calculator doesn't fail me, the total number of combination is 8, 145, 060. (nCr, n = 45, r=6). Hence you would need $ 4, 072, 530 to buy all combinations. Please recheck your calculations.

if my worthless malaysia limited edition 5 cents coin didnt' fail me, I think only 2 outcome: [laugh] Tio or Tio chek

Waste time. What's your point?

My point is just to inform Allen nicely that he is mixing up combinations with permutations, so that he would not continue to tell everyone there is 1 in 5.8 billion chance of winning Group 1 prize in Toto.

Edited by Metblue

Problem is $1 can only boh for 1st prize. 2nd prize is excluded right. Only Sys7 got all prizes.....but $3.50

Ya la, if u r destined to tio, buy 1 $3.50 sys7 also will tio de. Is all about life...

Problem is I'm thinking....if I'm so lucky, then I buy $1 (for 2 x $0.50) will also tio lor. Thats why I'm still wondering if I should go for $1 or $3.50.

just buy $1.

This year TOTO 10 million 'Hong Bao' draw will be held on 6th February 2009 (Friday)

From 29 Jan onward, can purchase 2 draws covering the 'Hong Bao' draw......... [bounce2][bounce2][bounce2]

Wishing all members who buys TOTO........... [thumbsup]

............................................. "HUAT AH" ....................................

time to queue up again............ [sweatdrop]

$10 million I win $2 million life all set already man, can go do what i love n pursue my dream n hobby...

time to wake up... <_<

how did u arrive at buying all combination only cost u 4 million?

there are 5,864,443,200 combinations altogether.

so at 50 cents per combination

that will cost u 2,932,221,600 dollars in order to bao tio!!

u think spore pools is stupid enough to let one spend 4 million to bao tio?!!

last time when the total number is only 42, then they increase to 45 so they can

organise this big big draws.

COMBIN(45,6) = 8,145,060 combinations

So about $4 million ... can buy all combination liao. BUT .... no guaranteed you will be the only winner.

The difference is only $2.50.... Are you sure it is worth the time thinking about it?