I am diagnose with another incurable illness

Adrianli

No leh. I don't know got such a forum. Is it local or overseas forum?

Its overseas one. But when it comes to pain and illness, we are all humans.

It's never easy to have an incurable illness. My wife was diagnose with MS (Multiple sclerosis) few years ago and till today she has to take medication. The side effects of the meds are so horrible that I wonder where she get the strength to tahan all that. The meds per month already cost ard 3k. Need to take the meds daily but also have the side effects made her to stop her medication.

For now we're approaching to fight it off at a diff approach.

Take care bro! Wish you all the best and good health!!

Flat foot can occur to all of us.

If we wear poorly designed shoes, those without inbuilt arches, and we stand alot, our foot arch will gradually collapse.

Hey flat foot.

Cookies help, but they cost a lot, it is like the horse is out of the barn kinda deal.

Watch a healthy diet, exercise. Wear good shoes. Not expensive ones, just sensible ones.

Here is a tip, our feet is exactly as long as our forearms.. From the crook of your elbow to the wrist. Try it.

You can measure shoes really fast this way.

Not many shoe sales person know this.

Cheer up Adrian. You will get better.

Edited by Datsun366

Last friday completed my first session of Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy at CGH. The session lasted 10mins for each foot. Basically, just put the affected part of the foot next to the machine.

There is a sensation of someone pressing the insides of your foot many many times. For my right foot, he set the tempo up to level 5 only as the inflamation was not that high. The pain level was still tolerable. On my left foot, he up the tempo up to level 6. Max is level 7. This time, it is painful and occasionally will feel sharp pain shooting up my foot. He told me to bear with it.

Both my feet now have bruising feeling on the insides.

Jialat, he say this coming session, he gona up the tempo to max level. [dizzy] Really is pay money to receive pain. [bigcry]

Last friday completed my first session of Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy at CGH. The session lasted 10mins for each foot. Basically, just put the affected part of the foot next to the machine.

There is a sensation of someone pressing the insides of your foot many many times. For my right foot, he set the tempo up to level 5 only as the inflamation was not that high. The pain level was still tolerable. On my left foot, he up the tempo up to level 6. Max is level 7. This time, it is painful and occasionally will feel sharp pain shooting up my foot. He told me to bear with it.

Both my feet now have bruising feeling on the insides.

Jialat, he say this coming session, he gona up the tempo to max level. [dizzy] Really is pay money to receive pain. [bigcry]

Hope you can tide over this man. I've got a close friend diagnose with disease after disease as well. It started when he suddenly lost his vision over night. Went to doc, no one know what happened after a few different doc look at him, until the prof of the eye centre came and diagnose h8m. Said its a rare condition that was cause by his high immunity or something, took a large amount of steriods and finally his sight improve.

But there isnt any cure, after taking steriods for a few months, his feet started getting swollen, went to skin specialist and was diagnose with yet another disease, the dermatologist say he has to stop the steriods to get better, but if he stop the steriods he would lose his sight. So both the docs discuss and try to get an equilibrium on the dosage of the steroids so his condition can stablilize.

Recently he woke up with lots of body ache, and now pending some rheumatism related disease.

Completed both Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy and my heel feels much much better now. Left feet no pain liao. Right feet a little pain can be felt only when I press on it. The Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy really works.

Yesterday went for my Podiatrist appointment. I felt a total waste of my time. She first looked at my foot, feel them at the arch and then video me walking around barefoot. She said as I walk, I tend to roll my foot inwards. That might contribute to the plantar fascia(tendon that connects the toe to the heel) to be inflammed. She says making customised in-soles will help only if I were to wear the correct running shoe with the customised in-sole.

As my job is 95% desk bound + I have to wear business shoes daily, the in-soles are not suitable for business shoes. I only wear running shoes once a week so she say not worth to make the customised in-soles which cost $166 per pair. The in-soles were also not suitable fo my football boots.

As I am told to lay off running and football for three months, she told me to come back again if I return to sports and consider making customised in-soles.

At the end of the session, achieved nothing. <_<

i feel you bro.

recently also alot of taiji with my body.

everything from fatty liver to high blood pressure and heart also dunno why suddenly tachycardia. weight gain almost 10kg in last 6mths.

haiz. scan and check and blood test so many times also cannot find what is wrong....

sibei sianz.

Thanks. You clocking post?

i feel you bro.

everything from fatty liver to high blood pressure and heart also dunno why suddenly tachycardia. weight gain almost 10kg in last 6mths.

haiz. scan and check and blood test so many times also cannot find what is wrong....

sibei sianz.

iirc, you quit smoking sometime back.  Normally, ur appetite will surge.  Could it be due to diet/weight gain?

i feel you bro.

sibei sianz.

Keep a balanced life and exercise more. Do gentle exercise and not over exert yourself. For fatty liver, stay completely off alcohol and take Vitamin E pills. Thatz how I got rid of it.

Completed both Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy and my heel feels much much better now. Left feet no pain liao. Right feet a little pain can be felt only when I press on it. The Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy really works.

Yesterday went for my Podiatrist appointment. I felt a total waste of my time. She first looked at my foot, feel them at the arch and then video me walking around barefoot. She said as I walk, I tend to roll my foot inwards. That might contribute to the plantar fascia(tendon that connects the toe to the heel) to be inflammed. She says making customised in-soles will help only if I were to wear the correct running shoe with the customised in-sole.

As my job is 95% desk bound + I have to wear business shoes daily, the in-soles are not suitable for business shoes. I only wear running shoes once a week so she say not worth to make the customised in-soles which cost $166 per pair. The in-soles were also not suitable fo my football boots.

As I am told to lay off running and football for three months, she told me to come back again if I return to sports and consider making customised in-soles.

At the end of the session, achieved nothing. <_<

Where was the podiatrist based?

My mil had to wait ages to see a podiatrist, many months.

Eventually had to see an Orthopedic guy to get a referral to a Podiatrist.

You say end of session achieve nothing.  Dunno.  Seemed to me you got some sdvice even if you thought it wouldn't help.

What were you expecting?

ya lor.

probably bah.

thyroid everything ok. lol

doc say sudden weight gain less scary that sudden weight loss. haha

iirc, you quit smoking sometime back.  Normally, ur appetite will surge.  Could it be due to diet/weight gain?

yeah. already cut alcohol. just some wine once in a while. no more beer and whisky.

vitamin E pills? i check that out bro. thanks!

Keep a balanced life and exercise more. Do gentle exercise and not over exert yourself. For fatty liver, stay completely off alcohol and take Vitamin E pills. Thatz how I got rid of it.

i feel you bro.

sibei sianz.

gain 10kg of course simi sai also lai .

Cut your carbo ........ no eat after 8pm (especially anything carbo) . If need to eat , just eat vege , fish , lean meat , nuts ... skip rice , noodle , bread , butter , cheese  , fried stuff , etc .

Thanks. You clocking post?

haha dio suan ! 

Edited by Angcheek

ya lor. 

think partly because last 6 months after promoted travelled a lot.

everyday really eat too much good food. haha

gain 10kg of course simi sai also lai .

Cut your carbo ........ no eat after 8pm (especially anything carbo) . If need to eat , just eat vege , fish , lean meat , nuts ... skip rice , noodle , bread , butter , cheese  , fried stuff , etc .

ya lor. 

true ... travel really can put on wgt . Everynite also entertain somemore ... no increase wgt 才怪 ! 哈哈

ya lor. 

you resident MCF gourmet.