I am diagnose with another incurable illness

Adrianli

TS, sorry to tell you this but what your situation is not favourable for insurance coverage. You buy insurance BEFORE the onset of any medical problems and not buy insurance to pay for your medical bills. Should you buy insurance now, ALL your existing symptoms will NOT be covered. It will only insure you for FUTURE illness which is not affecting you NOW.

I knew already. The existing policies I have cover only the major illnesses, disability and death. My all these illnesses are not major so no claim at all. [bigcry]

So now I dare not cancel any of my insurance policy cos I cannot apply for another one anymore. [knife]

Sorry to hear dat bro but take care. Wat is the main cause of all those illnesses? I see u hv ankylosing spondylitis & uveitis. I'm in the same situation as well. Blood test, daily maintenance medication, etc. But I have the HLBA 27 deficiency done through blood test. I was told its inherited. Nothing very much you can do but take drug to control/maintain the situation. I dun noe abt insurance but am covered with premium loaded abit not no daily medication & consultation those kind of stuff.

I am not looking for any cure at all as I do not believe there is one. If not that chinese emperor will still be ruling China till today. :D

I just looking for alternative to lessen the medical bills in future. Currently my medical bills are paid for by my company medical benefits.

Sorry to hear dat bro but take care. Wat is the main cause of all those illnesses? I see u hv ankylosing spondylitis & uveitis. I'm in the same situation as well. Blood test, daily maintenance medication, etc. But I have the HLBA 27 deficiency done through blood test. I was told its inherited. Nothing very much you can do but take drug to control/maintain the situation. I dun noe abt insurance but am covered with premium loaded abit not no daily medication & consultation those kind of stuff.

I have the same HLBA 27 deficiency too. Not sure if it is inherited. Cos I have an exact twin bro and he dont have. The specialist told me to bring him for a test which he went for it and he is healthy.

So the specialists are puzzled too. :D

He was hoping to have it too so that he can be like me, excuse IPPT. :D But too bad, he still got to take IPPT yearly. :D

I have the same HLBA 27 deficiency too. Not sure if it is inherited. Cos I have an exact twin bro and he dont have. The specialist told me to bring him for a test which he went for it and he is healthy.

So the specialists are puzzled too. :D

He was hoping to have it too so that he can be like me, excuse IPPT. :D But too bad, he still got to take IPPT yearly. :D

Quite sure its inherited cos my daughter 6 yrs just got the confirmation its through me. My little boy still to young to draw a tube of blood for testing. Ya having it means down grade straight away. I'm totally out cos E9L9 status or somthing. Lowest grade n no unit now. Btw its stated in the report that <7% of S'porean shd kana this deficiency

Edited by Ray7456

Quite sure its inherited cos my daughter 6 yrs just got the confirmation its through me. My little boy still to young to draw a tube of blood for testing. Ya having it means down grade straight away. I'm totally out cos E9L9 status or somthing. Lowest grade n no unit now. Btw its stated in the report that <7% of S'porean shd kana this deficiency

But isnt it weird that my bro and I are exact twins. I have and he dont.

Then u too bad lor [laugh] . Like me. I was hoping to break the chain dat my kids would not kana??

I have ankylosing spondylitis as well. I had insurance policies bought before I was diagnosed with AS; but I also bought new policies after I was diagonsed, where the insurance companies exclude AS from my coverage. Don't know got loading or not....

For medical fees, I'm on chinese medicine. Cheaper than western medicine. Effective, if anyone interested on it, let me know.

Anyway, having HLAB27 doesn't necessary means AS will surface. It can be dormant and nothing happens. Especially with female. Guys more suay, the symtoms usually more jialat.

take up yoga, taiji or pilates or swimming..... these will help you alot

and go for chinese med. i always feel that taking western med for long term is not healthy at all. sure got alot of side effects as u grow older.

and watch yr diet.

i think if u do these 3 things together, u will see much improvement

Continue to consult the doctors locally but can buy the medicine from JB.

Check Road Trip folder for pharmacy purchases in JB.

The pharmacy to best go to is My Pharmacy.

hi bro,

ur current medical expenses will surely be excluded from any H&S plan that you buy. you can only buy insurance to cover any future onset of illness or accident.

the conditions you have mentioned are generally speaking, not life threatening, which means that depending on the type of insurance you plan to buy, you may very well be covered for other 'eventualities' even critical illness.

ultimately, i feel that you should just try to apply for insurance, the most the company can say is 'no'. your life expectancy should be unaffected right? means that you still have to plan for the future, whether u are in perfect health or not.

i'm from AXA Life. just for the record.

IBS is very much stress related and diet. In my case, had it while I was holding highly stressful jobs from 1997 to 2005. [sweatdrop] Now my symptoms are much reduced when it occurs infrequently.

As advised by some bros here, regular exercise and physical activities like swimming, (some even say walking in the pool, is a kind of therapy and may help all kinds of bone, spine, joints problems). Yoga, pilates all supposedly help too but takes time for improvement.

Lots of supplements out there that claim can alleviate such problems as well. Also, chinese medicine may be used to 'fine-tune' the overall balance of our physiology as well.

Take care.

Edited by Topgun

medication can only sustain u and not cure u.

to lower costs, buy from JB. buy generic drugs.

but my personal advise.., go to church. :)