Yearly visit to specialist in National Eye Centre

3) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ankylosing_spondylitis

Three mthly visit to specialist in SGH

4) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irritable_bowel_syndrome

Open date appt given by specialist in TTSH

And just last week was diagnose with :

5) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rosacea

Saw specialist in SGH

How can I lower my medical bills??? Currently paying subsides rate of S$25 for consultation for seeing the different specialist. Each visit to SGH, spent S$100+. Every time ask me go for blood test, x-ray, bone density scanning and trying different expensive medicine.

Any insurance company out there willing to cover me??? Willing to pay a small premium mthly to cover all my existing medical expenses. Currently it is being paid by my company lah but when I resign/terminated/retrench/retire, I still need to see these specialist for treatment. And not sure wat next illness will come and find me.

Urticaria has also been associated with HIV ..Please check

The uveitis associated with cytomegalovirus retinitis (CMVR), the commonest ocular manifestation in AIDS patients, is rarely symptomatic and patients do not typically present with a red painful eye in conjunction with blurred vision.

Already done AIDS test yearly. I was with the Navy and we have to do the test after each overseas trip which we will go yearly.

Just gotten news from fren who is wif Prudential. Kena rejected but Living policy kind got chance. But I dont need Living policy leh, already have.

So which insurance next???

Hi Adrianli, with all the medical costs that you have to incur, it will make you more worried and stressful. These in turn might further aggravate your current medical situations.

After reading all the suggestions, the main obstacle that you are worried off is still the medical costs. I might be able to advice you on the channel but before I could, I need to know the followings:

1. Are you still working? If you are, what is your monthly income?

2. Are you married? If you are, is your wife working? If she is, what is her monthly income?

3. If you are married, do you have children?

4. If you have, how old are they are are they in pre-school, primary or secondary school level?

5. Any parents that you have to cared of?

6. What are your monthly financial commitments?

Pardon me for asking you the above as it is only with the above information that I hope I may be able to guide you through.

I have helped some friends who are in your similar situations and they managed to get medical assistance.

If the above are too private and don't wish to mention in the forum, you can pm to me and I will analyse your situation before I am able to advice you accordingly.

Regards,

Michael

Just gotten news from fren who is wif Prudential. Kena rejected but Living policy kind got chance. But I dont need Living policy leh, already have.

I heard there is insurance against warning level exceeding 80%.

For a small premium you can prevent the choc bar from going to 80%

Why do you keep thinking of insurance? Insurance is meant to protect you from financial harm when you fall sick. You have to buy it before the illness manifests itself otherwise insurance companies will go bust.

To put it in "car forum" terms, do you think an insurance company will insure you and payout for the accident AFTER you get into the accident? You have to buy insurance before you crash your car not after.

take care man.

i hope some forumers here are doctors. please help this man.

as for the money to pay medication/hosp billls, try seeking help..talk to your mp.

I have the following existing incurable illnesses:

1) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Urticaria

Seen specialist in National Skin Centre

2) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uveitis

Yearly visit to specialist in National Eye Centre

3) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ankylosing_spondylitis

Three mthly visit to specialist in SGH

4) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irritable_bowel_syndrome

Open date appt given by specialist in TTSH

And just last week was diagnose with :

5) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rosacea

Saw specialist in SGH

How can I lower my medical bills??? Currently paying subsides rate of S$25 for consultation for seeing the different specialist. Each visit to SGH, spent S$100+. Every time ask me go for blood test, x-ray, bone density scanning and trying different expensive medicine.

Any insurance company out there willing to cover me??? Willing to pay a small premium mthly to cover all my existing medical expenses. Currently it is being paid by my company lah but when I resign/terminated/retrench/retire, I still need to see these specialist for treatment. And not sure wat next illness will come and find me.

its quite hard to find a company that will cover you.. even if they do, there will be alot of underwritings.. the premium will definitely not be cheap.. my heart goes out for you... do more good while you can.. all the best.

Yup, to date, no insurance company willing to cover me. :D Just let the company continue to pay my medical bills and drop my anchor at this company. :D

your strategy is to keep yourself to be useful in the company u working for. maintain your employability there.

next is can you buy your drugs from polyclinics? if yes, then good coz its cheaper... (i assume)

next is try TCM... u dun like the smell, too bad bro. Good things dun comes easy. U got to learn to take TCM.

Western drugs will definitely have side effects. What's the point of curing a present illness and you develop another new illness due to long term western drug taking? Isn't it a cycle?

Next is to exercise and keep fit. A healthy body will go a long way for yourself. Watch what u eat.... what u eat is what you are.

hi bro, how's your anklyosing spondilitis? was diagnosed with it by specialist too from nuh, but turn out to be false alarm... [sweatdrop] but also because of that stupid diagnosis, my spine is not covered by my insurance company liao :(

My AS still the same. Back pain every morning. The physio recommended exercises do help a little but still cannot avoid getting up every morning with a stiff back. I try as much not to take the medication as my previous visit, the specialist say I am depending too much on medication and its not good as she will need to up the dosage.

Most of the time, the pain is just slightly only but some other time, I feel like an old man trying to wake up from bed!!!

Same course of examination every time I visit the specialist. Blood test, x-ray and bone density test. Me very familiar with these places already. :D

My AS still the same. Back pain every morning. The physio recommended exercises do help a little but still cannot avoid getting up every morning with a stiff back. I try as much not to take the medication as my previous visit, the specialist say I am depending too much on medication and its not good as she will need to up the dosage.

Most of the time, the pain is just slightly only but some other time, I feel like an old man trying to wake up from bed!!!

Same course of examination every time I visit the specialist. Blood test, x-ray and bone density test. Me very familiar with these places already. :D

i totally understand the pain even thou mine is NOT AS...read an article somewhere, this guy was diagnosed with AS, so he rented loads of comedy to watch, and through laughter and light hearted mentality, his AS heals by itself...i'm not suggesting you go do the same, just that it is comforting to know of such recovery cases.

take care and God bless.