I am diagnose with another incurable illness

Adrianli

Good + great news for me.

Just visited the specialist yesterday for my AS after completing my MRI scan last week. MRI was not a very good experience for me. Confirmed I have AS. Dude, the first doc who saw me already told me that like 7yrs ago w/o needing any MRI scan report. :D

His prognosis was, my AS does not affect my daily routine or sports at all cos due to some miracle, fats start to deposit on the tip of the bones where inflammation used to happen. He showed me in details where the fats were. The MRI images were good lah, like watching Full HD movie of ur own body as he zoom in layer by layer under the skin.

The fat deposits thus provide relief for my back so I do not have much pain or stiffness. He was happy with the MRI results and put me on yearly appointment instead or three to six monthly previously. No medication needed for me too. He told me to take panadol should my pain become too unbearable. [confused]

He further requested my permission to take my physical measurements and blood sample for their research purpose as it would help other patients who have AS.

Sorry, the doc cannot give me the MRI scan, here is a pic of where the fats deposited themselves :

post-2654-1343178559_thumb.jpg

Taken from : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ankylosing_spondylitis

good on you Adrian. Do continue to exercise and maintain it so that you still can be supple

If it is giving you pain or is going to give you pain, how is it good news?

The pain is always there. It is just whether its bearable or unbearable. When it was really unbearable, cant even get up of bed. Its good news for my condition. Even the doc was surprised with my condition. An AS patient can still do sports and no problem with daily routine. Just a few stretching in the morning and I am ready to start the day.

good on you Adrian. Do continue to exercise and maintain it so that you still can be supple

Thanks.

Yup, doc tell me to keep myself healthy and was happy with my weight from 95 to 90kg.

Next next month seeing the liver specialist again, hope to have another round of good news. Then can start drinking alcohol again. :D

i have IBS too. it has affected my outdoor life greatly last time....i need assurance that wherever i go, there must be toilet.

i have learnt to overcome the fear and have learnt to relax and stay calm so my tummy and bowel wont go haywire.

previously i have IBS as well.....was very stressed when driving and to make sure i know where are all the available toilets...

since I changed my diet, my IBS is almost gone 90%....what caused it? Too much chilli consumed as well as snacking on too much roasted type of chilli cuttlefish (those from Thailand if you know what i mean)

i stop these 2 intakes and it work very well for me....now I go anywhere or drive long distance without fear......even can drive to genting now with only 2 stops for meals & petrol.....

Thanks.

Yup, doc tell me to keep myself healthy and was happy with my weight from 95 to 90kg.

Next next month seeing the liver specialist again, hope to have another round of good news. Then can start drinking alcohol again. :D

you are joking right? :huh:

No. have not tasted beer for close to two years. I dont drink heavily but do enjoy one or two cans of beer occasionally. Esp when I go to wedding dinners or company dinner, everyone cheers with beer, wine or hard liquor. Me holding a glass of orange juice or coke. [bigcry] But also good cos no need scare road block. [idea]

But I prefer to watch soccer, drink one or two cans of beer and some tibits. Great way to relax. So I hope my liver specialist will tell me my liver is ok now or reduced then I can consume a little little bit of beer at the rare occasion. :D

Thanks.

WEI!!! <_<

Good for you bro! [thumbsup] Join me for gym one day when you're around the area ok?

got gym session y nv jio me? <_<

gay fark...u oni good for California der...a lot your kind <_<<_<<_<

U're one of the more lucky AS sufferers.

i oso say. MOST AS sufferers I know, wun be so lucky and are wheelchair-bound

Yeah bro (Adrian) better go give thanks, pai pai got poh pee. :D