Mycarforum Faq For Newbies

Laserjet

this one i also want to learn haha... 

Hi, how can i use multi-quotes in reply to 2 or more posts? TIA

Well, the quickest way I know how is to:

1. Click on the "Quote" button for the first post;
  2. Select all the text from the Rich Text Editor (Ctrl+A or Cmd+A) and then copy it (Ctrl+C or Cmd+C);
  3. Hit the "Back" button on your browser window;
  4. Click on the "Quote" button for the second post;
  5. Paste the previous quote into the Rich Text Editor; and
  6. Type in your reply.

If you wish to do more than 2, just repeat Steps 2 to 5 again for the subsequent posts.

HTH

like this?

Edited by Tianmo

Well, the quickest way I know how is to:

1. Click on the "Quote" button for the first post;
  2. Select all the text from the Rich Text Editor (Ctrl+A or Cmd+A) and then copy it (Ctrl+C or Cmd+C);
  3. Hit the "Back" button on your browser window;
  4. Click on the "Quote" button for the second post;
  5. Paste the previous quote into the Rich Text Editor; and
  6. Type in your reply.

If you wish to do more than 2, just repeat Steps 2 to 5 again for the subsequent posts.

HTH

where got so mafan. 

simple task what.

i do this in 5 sec. 

Edited by Tianmo

I tried to search for "post pics using phone" but nothing ...

so here goes.

how to attach pics when posting or replying to a post in the forum using phone ?

I will try to hunt for that elusive can meat someone posted some time ago ...

I tried to search for "post pics using phone" but nothing ...

so here goes.

how to attach pics when posting or replying to a post in the forum using phone ?

I will try to hunt for that elusive can meat someone posted some time ago ...

scroll to the bottom of the page and click on "view page in desktop". after which, proceed with uploading of pics as per using desktop.

thanks for the swift response !!

did not notice got thing below the page .... i  only selected request desktop site on the browser and it did not work ...

i don't think there is a function whereby we can just snap and attach instead of choosing and attaching from the folder ?

thanks for the swift response !!

did not notice got thing below the page .... i only selected request desktop site on the browser and it did not work ...

i don't think there is a function whereby we can just snap and attach instead of choosing and attaching from the folder ?

nope, MCF admin mentioned they are working on it (for the longest time) [lipsrsealed]

wah piang eh... too efficient la.... 5min delete liao... i wanna kaypoh also no chance....

mai siao siao, the MCF mods got KPI one ok... [laugh]