Good Car Grooming Provider to Recommend

Heynsl

haha .. i felt damn paiseh le ... so hard to convince raymond to take a break! give him drink also he say wait first .. finish work. my friend was usa who was staying over commented on his dedication.

unfortunately, my fridge was a bachelor fridge and all i could offer him was green tea and a ferrero rocher!

(if you are reading this - hi raymond! thanks for taking care of my baby!)

Haha. I reckon it's hard to find such dedicated and committed car groomers already. Anyway does the MCFers know what car you're driving? Swee lei! [laugh][thumbsup]

paiseh thx thx. im sure there are better cars in the forum, but they are more modest than me .. hahaha

paiseh, forgot to review.

the owner, Raymond, did at my car at my place. he started at about 130pm. nice fellow, veyr courteous and on time. i went down a few times to check on his progress and i have to say, he really made the car shine. let me put it this way - my wife, who doesn;t care much about cars, commented about how shiny the car looked (definitely brought back some luster on a car that hasnt been waxed in 4 years)

i went for the $240 package - so clean/wax interior and clean/wax/polish exterior. i have to say, he really took his time to buff the car (that's a good thing!) and i was definitely impressed by his dedication to the job. he only handed me back the car around 830pm ... but the car was literally spotless. there was no hard sell on packages and when i asked him about maintenance, he simply said a good wax every 6-9 months should be fine (at about $120).

i have yet to wash the car this week, but let me see if i cant post some pictures up. i should have some pictures from when i took out the car right after ... but it drizzled a little when the pictures were taken.

(i thought $240 was reasonable because he came to me and was there basically the entire saturday ... but of course, not everyone may feel the same way!)

Bro, hope you can share which detailer this Raymond is from? My car also same same like u 4 yrs no waz liao... $240 Ok la.. if the work is nice ... if the wax and cleanliness can tahan 6 months, then average $40 a month is OK.... Thanks bro!

this is the link : http://smartguys.com.sg/

so far the car still looks good :D

Signed a package at year 2011 abt $1050 (i think) for 6 polish.

At first, dont like to sign package as quite worried whether company would still be around before finished package.

Already used 4 polish, left 2. So far so good.

3M car grooming.

Prospeed specialist tel: 63652338 (Thomas)

184 woodlands industrial park e5 #01-03 (old address at toh guan enterprise hub).

paiseh, forgot to review.

the owner, Raymond, did at my car at my place. he started at about 130pm. nice fellow, veyr courteous and on time. i went down a few times to check on his progress and i have to say, he really made the car shine. let me put it this way - my wife, who doesn;t care much about cars, commented about how shiny the car looked (definitely brought back some luster on a car that hasnt been waxed in 4 years)

i went for the $240 package - so clean/wax interior and clean/wax/polish exterior. i have to say, he really took his time to buff the car (that's a good thing!) and i was definitely impressed by his dedication to the job. he only handed me back the car around 830pm ... but the car was literally spotless. there was no hard sell on packages and when i asked him about maintenance, he simply said a good wax every 6-9 months should be fine (at about $120).

i have yet to wash the car this week, but let me see if i cant post some pictures up. i should have some pictures from when i took out the car right after ... but it drizzled a little when the pictures were taken.

(i thought $240 was reasonable because he came to me and was there basically the entire saturday ... but of course, not everyone may feel the same way!)

thought i would bump this thread since i sent in my car to Raymond again, due to my own cock-up.

those who saw my car a few days ago would have seen the extra large SG50 logo pasted on the bonnet.

unfortunately, while removing the sticker, i scratched my bonnet (pretty badly, because it was dark, and i didnt really see what i was doing ... long story short, it looked like a cat had gone berserk on my car)

had to call Raymond and he managed to take in my car before the damage really set in (due to the adhesive and the decal being stuck on for 6 months)

long story short, i am a happy camper again, he did the job beautifully (also, he has a new shop at Synergy, so while he doesnt do the doorstep service anymore, it was convenient enough for me)

highly recommend his work because he is very, very meticulous ...

and here's a picture of that beautiful, shiny exhaust that he worked so hard to polish!

15dxqtv.jpg

I'm still wondering if "professional grooming" is really a good idea... hmm... DIY or send for sealant...

After seeing how spawn gave such a positive review for raymond, I made a booking and sent in my car for polishing.

Ray and his team is super professional and dedicated when they polished and did ceramic coating for my car. after taking back my car, a passerby actually stopped and took a pic of my car. Definitely has to be because of the great job that raymond did.

total cost was 400. 300 for ceramic coating and 100 for leather conditioning.

note that 300 is a promo price given by ray as he is celebrating his one year anniversary. any bros or sis her who wanna polish his car can try to contact raymond! sure no regrets!

After seeing how spawn gave such a positive review for raymond, I made a booking and sent in my car for polishing. 

Ray and his team is super professional and dedicated when they polished and did ceramic coating for my car. after taking back my car, a passerby actually stopped and took a pic of my car. Definitely has to be because of the great job that raymond did. 

total cost was 400. 300 for ceramic coating and 100 for leather conditioning. 

note that 300 is a promo price given by ray as he is celebrating his one year anniversary. any bros or sis her who wanna polish his car can try to contact raymond! sure no regrets! 

Hi bro, do you know if Raymond is still active in the business? Would like to engage him to do up my car.

Appreciate your help to share his contact.

Thanks a mil!

Please share contact. thanks

Hi bro, do you know if Raymond is still active in the business? Would like to engage him to do up my car.

Appreciate your help to share his contact.

Thanks a mil!