Tribute to my Brooks running shoes

Best_ctzn

Just got a new pair of running shoes. Quite sad to part with previous pair as it has given me tremendous ROI.

Cost: about $90

Return: $1000

Helped me to achieve 2 back-to-back gold and a silver IPPT awards. :-)

I do not think I could not repeat this feat as getting older by the day. Really sad to throw it away.

Just got a new pair of running shoes. Quite sad to part with previous pair as it has given me tremendous ROI.

I do not think I could not repeat this feat as getting older by the day. Really sad to throw it away.

so are u telling me that u gonna fail your ippt with your new shoes?? [confused]

The new New Balance ones are not bad. I got 2 pairs but my feet don't really fit the sizes. In between. I heard the Brooks ones not as good though never try them before.

SAF changed from New Balance to Brooks? My time, it was that black with brown sole shoes. Used it only as my "standby for inspection fullpack item"

Your ducky shoes (my time also ducky shoes) already put in Army Museum liao lah.

Now there are 2 brands of running shoes to choose from: Brooks (like never change design long time liao) and Nude Balance (version #4 already).

[sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

Its not the shoes. It is YOU.

Even I were to give you Bolt's shoes, cannot run mean cannot run lah.

My friend 40yrs old and he is still getting GOLD.

Think its becoz the old pair of shoes are seasoned liao. So feel more comfortable when running, which helped you in attaining the IPPT awards. Give your new pair of shoes some time to run-in. You should be able to achieve the same result... if everything else remains constant.

so are u telling me that u gonna fail your ippt with your new shoes?? [confused]

No lah. Just feeling sentimental about the old shoes, and crossed my mind about the return. A good pair of shoes is definitely helpful, but ultimately it is the runner who deliver the result. Nowadays the pain threshold like not as strong as before. Always tempted to walk when sweaty under hot sun and very out of breath. Last time really can tahan lah.

Think its becoz the old pair of shoes are seasoned liao. So feel more comfortable when running, which helped you in attaining the IPPT awards. Give your new pair of shoes some time to run-in. You should be able to achieve the same result... if everything else remains constant.

Thanks for the encouragement.

But age is not constant leh. :D

[sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

Its not the shoes. It is YOU.

Even I were to give you Bolt's shoes, cannot run mean cannot run lah.

My friend 40yrs old and he is still getting GOLD.

Thanks for reminding me.

Surely it is always me and me lah.

yep... i also have these kungfu shoes...

loved it last time, used them to play street soccer during units times... [bounce2][bounce2]

Thanks for reminding me.

Surely it is always me and me lah.

I am being Objective.

As I mentioned earlier, my friend is 40 liao.

He trains regularly but when the IPPT draws near, he trains even harder.

Never did he mentioned that he cannot get Silver or Gold without certain running shoes.

Since you have got Gold before so TRAIN and talk less.

Edited by Laukuikor