Toyota Voxy/Noah/Esquire

Kungfu

Standard configuration is without spare. But you can order one to go with it - probably get charged for it. If getting dirty and wasting time is not your thing, just throw a can or two of tyre inflators at the back for these highly unlikely events. Look back the previous page for a pic posted by mpv_l of the boot, the spare tyre (if you have) goes in there and will take up 2/3 of that space + some weight.

Will PM you my PI.

I actually saw it on a Esquire Hybrid but not on Voxy or Noah so just check with you guys to confirm lol....somehow i dun really trust wat the sales told me when he said voxy & noah only come standard with a can of fixflat

If fixflat = fix-a-flat, then they simply purchased a can for you. There should be a tyre repair kit provided in lieu of the spare. I did not verify it since I will just use Tyreweld that you can purchase from the service stations. Its the most fuss-free way.

MPVL - hold on to your wallet for now. Check out Bigg's thread in FB on the tail lights. Checking with manufacturer on prices .... hopefully much lower than buying from Japan vendor.

Amazon Jp does not ship to SG. ANy idea how to buy? Comgateway only provide US address...

I use tenso to ship from Rakuten. I believe prices and vendors are the same whether you buy from amazon, rakuten or yahoo. Just different platform thats all.

I see thanks for sharing. I used vpost last night. Heard it's lousy but it's all I managed to research that ship from jp...

By the way good news for the luggage plate. I realign it amd it's no longer interfere with the boot cover

I just went to 3m authorised dealer to get the missing mats. They refused to cut for me. The best they can do is to sell me the mat. I diy.

They advised not to put as the mat will slip and might jam the sliding door. Worst still kids and elderly might fell. They did it before and got complained.

So I bought a roll of mat

I see thanks for sharing. I used vpost last night. Heard it's lousy but it's all I managed to research that ship from jp...

By the way good news for the luggage plate. I realign it amd it's no longer interfere with the boot cover

Thanks for the tip on the realignment. So what did you get from amazon?

Some small items. Saw ppl buying on facebook so bought the same too. First time using forwarder very blur.

By the way do u want door cover guard? I bought from autobac. Tried to applied but failed. Wasted 2 pieces. Still have two. Pass to you when I collect the plates.

How long is the wait for inspection before you can get your car?

Ready stock. I guess I'm the pioneer. Probably the first to drive it in sgcarforum. Esquire that is. Think noah pioneer is Z234user. Voxy petamore Edited by mpv_lover

By the way do u want door cover guard? I bought from autobac. Tried to applied but failed. Wasted 2 pieces. Still have two. Pass to you when I collect the plates.

You mean you bought these from Autobac here? If they are made for triplets, they should fit. They are mounted with double-sided tapes.

21590696125_da95abd27a_o.jpg

attachicon.gif1.JPG

Looks pro right? Haha. Sweat like a pig doing it. If given a choice will rather pay money for installation.

Haha. Now I know who to look for for mats ....

You will need velcro along the outer perimeter to hold the mat down. I don't think the scuff plates can hold them down.

How long is the wait for inspection before you can get your car?

Maybe set aside around 6 weeks for the whole process?

Anyone know japanese? So mahy interesting accessories but dunno how it works or install.

attachicon.gif06-p01.jpg

Is this for flag? Its will looks nice to put Sg flag there rather than at window adding to height of car, some mscp cannot take the added height

attachicon.gif08-p01.jpg

the mirror will auto tilt down when reverse gear is engaged?

attachicon.gif13-p01.jpg

Need to cut a hole on the pillar to install? Looks good

attachicon.gif15-p01.jpg

Looks damn nice. Wonder where the led is hidden

attachicon.gif16-p01.jpg

Nice. Led hidden below the door?

attachicon.gif17-p01.jpg

Rain clearing mirror! Only estima and above comes with it.

attachicon.gif20-p01.jpg

VIsor. Downside reduce visible area

Hey MPL...the LED lights are really swee but check out the drilling required!! ..its a major job man!

https://www.facebook.com/tomstrdshop/photos/a.805477036147068.1073741846.182744728420305/932366253458145/?type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/tomstrdshop/photos/a.805477036147068.1073741846.182744728420305/932366383458132/?type=3&theater

Unless someone can recommend SG workshop that can do quality work like the Tom's TRD shop in HKG.....unlikely i will dare to do the LED :theater ' lighting

Hey MPL...the LED lights are really swee but check out the drilling required!! ..its a major job man!

https://www.facebook.com/tomstrdshop/photos/a.805477036147068.1073741846.182744728420305/932366253458145/?type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/tomstrdshop/photos/a.805477036147068.1073741846.182744728420305/932366383458132/?type=3&theater

Unless someone can recommend SG workshop that can do quality work like the Tom's TRD shop in HKG.....unlikely i will dare to do the LED :theater ' lighting

Hey u are back! Tot u gone into archival liao.

Wasted lor... Not enough of us to tempt sg workshop to bring in all these nice stuffs to do for us.

I also saw many nice chrome garnish for the triplets. Shipping cost a bomb...

You mean you bought these from Autobac here? If they are made for triplets, they should fit. They are mounted with double-sided tapes.

21590696125_da95abd27a_o.jpg

Haha. Now I know who to look for for mats ....

You will need velcro along the outer perimeter to hold the mat down. I don't think the scuff plates can hold them down.

Maybe set aside around 6 weeks for the whole process?

Nope, not my cup of tea. Does not fit the triplet i think. Im referring to the transparent film thingy. Im never good at pasting screen protector on phone, this one is even harder cos its curved surface... resigned myself to diy clean that area. Very stress putting the film... May uou have better luck.

i thought of using 3m command strip initially as it will leave no residue if wanna remove. In the end, i found no need as the mat is thick enough to be clamped down by the rubber lining thingy. Its actually quite rigid now.

Edited by mpv_lover

Nope, not my cup of tea. Does not fit the triplet i think. Im referring to the transparent film thingy. Im never good at pasting screen protector on phone, this one is even harder cos its curved surface... resigned myself to diy clean that area. Very stress putting the film... May uou have better luck.

Yes, those are ugly. Looks like someone stuffed polished mess tin in there. Thanks for offering the films, I'll pass though.

These are what I bought. Small items.

http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B00QGAXNJI?redirect=true&ref_=ya_st_dp_summary

http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B00UKZHX28?redirect=true&ref_=ya_st_dp_summary

http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B00YA0UNYY?redirect=true&ref_=ya_st_dp_summary

http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B010N6XIYA?redirect=true&ref_=ya_st_dp_summary

http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B010N6XIS6?redirect=true&ref_=ya_st_dp_summary

I also wanted so much to buy the chrome garnish. Anyone also?

http://www.amazon.co.jp/DAA-ZWR80G-CPXGB-DAA-ZWR80G-CPXEB-DBA-ZRR80G-CPXGP-DBA-ZRR80G-CRXGP-DBA-ZRR80G-CPXEP/dp/B00S7Q4WJ4/ref=sr_1_12?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1442828660&sr=1-12&keywords=toyota+esquire

http://www.amazon.co.jp/DAA-ZWR80G-CPXGB-DAA-ZWR80G-CPXEB-DBA-ZRR80G-CPXGP-DBA-ZRR80G-CRXGP-DBA-ZRR80G-CPXEP/dp/B00S136CIM/ref=sr_1_22?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1442828660&sr=1-22&keywords=toyota+esquire

I was eyeing the inner handle garnish too. Let me know how they look. The garnish for the second row long grab handles will be a nice complement.

Why don't you post in FB? There are lots more eyeballs there. We're trying to organise GB for the tail lights now.

Yes, those are ugly. Looks like someone stuffed polished mess tin in there. Thanks for offering the films, I'll pass though.

I was eyeing the inner handle garnish too. Let me know how they look. The garnish for the second row long grab handles will be a nice complement.

Why don't you post in FB? There are lots more eyeballs there. We're trying to organise GB for the tail lights now.

Wanted to share with more ppl so this is a more appropriate platform I think.

The FB is closed grp so can only reach a limited audience.

Saw a black esquire earlier. Very huge and luxury looking. Must be a sight for other drivers too. Black and white esquire side by side in traffic jam. Usually I'm the only lone wolf amidst the many common cars on the road.

Seldom have chance to see esquire in motion. Wow it does looks very grand.

Also saw a brown noah yesterday. Looks very nice also.

The triplets are so nice.