Car plate S xxxx CD

Picanto

CD cars are not immune from traffic fines.

i ever saw police place a parking summon on a S CD car before coz the car is parked on double yellow line.

poor cop must have been invited to drink coffee...

S CD cars are best avoided on the road. although they will take precautions not to break local laws, these guys enjoy legal immunity as a trust that they will conduct themselves well in their host country. some embassies require their staff to pay parking fines etc, while others may not.

that said, if they do commit a serious crime (murder, rape, etc) the host country can request the other country to waive the diplomat's immunity and charge him/her to the full extent of local laws.

nope, the police was issuing summons to all cars along the same road and they didn't hesitant to place one on the S CD car. they just walked off after placing it on the windscreen.

i was standing there, kaypo-ing ard.....

then a while later, one ang mo couple came along, and the guy saw the summon, took it, read it and put into pocket and both went into the S CD car.

so i not sure if the ang mo guy is immune to our traffic law or not.

i'm quite sure S CD is not immune to traffic fines, coz the cop who summon the car is a staff sergeant, not a new bird constable.

staff sergeant rank must have serve for a number of years already in SPF. so he shld know the laws by now pretty well.

it's probably up to the respective embassy whether they insist the staff to pay or the embassy pay for the driver's behalf.

U know who has COMPLETE immunity from our laws??? it's the Johor Sultan royal family. They have COMPLETE immunity.

and Singapore Taxi drivers... taxi drivers have complete immunity.. they can chiong red light, reverse onhighway, change 4 lanes at 70 degree angle without signalling, jam brake in the middle of the road, etc... and no issue - TP close both eyes. Even Sultan of Johor signal when change lanes.

Aiya if you drive SXXXXCD plate car what is traffic fine? $70 for double yellow line to them is nothing leh.... [rolleyes]

Hey man...what's is $70 bucks to them...

Don't gives a damn and heck on these SxxxxCD, Sxxxx,

Life still goes on...with or without them [drivingcar]

i heard these diplomatic cars are not exempt from COE [grouphug]

that's why ours in overseas oso need to pay tax ...

all vehicles have to pay coe, maybe those used by MINDEF and police and civil defence can be exempted?

Diplomatic immunity is a form of legal immunity and a policy held between governments, which ensures that diplomats are given safe passage and are considered not susceptible to lawsuit or prosecution under the host country's laws (although they can be expelled). It was agreed as international law in the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations (1961), though the concept and custom have a much longer history. Many principles of diplomatic immunity are now considered to be customary law. Diplomatic immunity as an institution developed to allow for the maintenance of government relations, including during periods of difficulties and even armed conflict. When receiving diplomats

Diplomatic immunity also means you will not be subjected to custom check at airport. With that piece of paper, no custom officer can check your belonging.

So are these cars immune from traffic offences.... cause i saw 1 along lavender rd there... most likely drink driving, vehicle swerving from left to right and left again etc...

They could be escorting.

I've seem a SXXXCD car escorting another one and it swerve from left to right n left again to prevent any cars from getting near the main car.

Ad he will jam brake if u are too near.

Don't really dare to go that near them scare they put out an assault rifle and shoot I also lan lan.

i'm quite sure S CD is not immune to traffic fines, coz the cop who summon the car is a staff sergeant, not a new bird constable.

staff sergeant rank must have serve for a number of years already in SPF. so he shld know the laws by now pretty well.

it's probably up to the respective embassy whether they insist the staff to pay or the embassy pay for the driver's behalf.

TP has the power to summon everyone

its up to his hq how to pursue it if the the fella dont pay.

of cos $70 is nothing to the guy n given his status i think 99% will pay la, why need to activate ur power because of a parking fine, worse case get complain

They can even bring in left-hand driving cars in right?

i saw a bmw or volvo cant rmb.. S CD plate.. left hand drive

not true. my friend once bang a SXXXCD vehicle when he turn left from middle lane!!! my friend still have to bear for his own damages. TP say no action.

yeah... i see before...

Ang moh tua kee... can do anything in sillypore

no one is above the law in spore.

Who drives these cars? are they cars given from our govt to bigshots?

why are they entitled to such benefits?

can't accept the reality of classification? [laugh]

u hear i hear who confirm? i hear they pay 2 times the COE also leh.