Any jobless/job seekers ard?

Peqasus

Maybe Adrianli is referring to ordinary seamen or messboy. Actually that kind of pay is quite ok for them. It's like labourer/construction worker pay. unskilled workers.

Yes, my company is looking for deckhands, oiler, fitter and cadet trainees. So the pay is really low, the lowest onboard the vessel. We need abt 100-200 positions to fill.

We have more than enough officer and engineer ppl, mostly from UK, South Africa and Australia.

Unless u have a specialised trade like a carpenter, welder or electrician then the starting pay will be higher.

It is still a job. [thumbsup]

i have sales job to offer! no experience needed, no qualification also accepted

time up to individual, earn up to 10k a month if hardworking!

U sound like u are those "Insurance-Investment company" that keep calling me to go for interview. :D Say until like money dropping from the sky and all u need is stretch out ur hand to grab them. [shakehead]

wah bro....its a drill ship leh....not a cargo vessel leh...the drill ship daily rental at least USD500,000.00 liao leh...different class...I was on one call Chikyu...Managed currently by MQJ...The buffet is [thumbsup][thumbsup]

a dying industry's engineer can get 4-4.5k [dizzy]

not bad lah, it's consider as low or high incom?

In today's world, 4-4.5k is barely enough....peanut chip pay

Actually should talk about annual remuneration, imagine u have 4k/mth, no 13th month no bonus, probably hour cut 10% due to poor economy

3.6k X 12 = 43.2k only

High income? lol

As long as the company is still around, these group of "high pay" engineers will be still around....but Job security and prospect definitely not there anymore

Edited by Rainman

U sound like u are those "Insurance-Investment company" that keep calling me to go for interview. :D Say until like money dropping from the sky and all u need is stretch out ur hand to grab them. [shakehead]

ahem ahem... i never say money dropping from sky ah,

stretch out your hand if you really lucky maybe kena birdfaeces only

must be hardworking la, if you put in effort you will naturally sell more then earn more

is unlike a salaried job where no matter how hard you work still the same miserable pay every 10th or 25th or whichever day. (no pun intended)

is not MLM, not insurance, not investment, not property

i be upfront first. some have received my pm so they know.

all sales jobs are the same.. ... ....

can pm me too... [:)]

your "earn up to 10k a month if hardworking" I think only apply to very few of your top salesman/women, so what's does the average salesman/women earn?

Can PM me ?

Edited by Vtim

Where got so big frog jumping on the streets? Wait you ask me flykite...... [sweatdrop]

"Lei Kong Tuck Gam" [nod]

Hi all

I am also looking for consultants in the education industry.

Cant promise 10k like a forumer here has stated but average is 2-4k. with effort and time, 10k and above is no problem.

No need to have piror experience in this industry as product and sales training will be provided.

PM me if you are interested.

ahem ahem... i never say money dropping from sky ah,

stretch out your hand if you really lucky maybe kena birdfaeces only

must be hardworking la, if you put in effort you will naturally sell more then earn more

is unlike a salaried job where no matter how hard you work still the same miserable pay every 10th or 25th or whichever day. (no pun intended)

is not MLM, not insurance, not investment, not property

i be upfront first. some have received my pm so they know.

all sales jobs are the same.. ... ....

Amway si boh? [lipsrsealed]

Not really that "siong" as I got 8 months of benefits. (retrenchment benefits do not have CPF deductions, so one gets it nett) Life continued as per normal and with so little job going round that were applicable to me..... was basically bumming around the whole time.

But it was certainly worrying.... not knowing what would the future hold once the funds ran out.

Guess anyone who get's retrenched w/o managing to find a job relatively soon thereafter, will feel the same.

You need at least 100K per annum to be the top 5% income bracket in SGP.

No GST credits for the 1st July 09 payout. [smallcry]

In today's world, 4-4.5k is barely enough....peanut chip pay

Actually should talk about annual remuneration, imagine u have 4k/mth, no 13th month no bonus, probably hour cut 10% due to poor economy

3.6k X 12 = 43.2k only

High income? lol

As long as the company is still around, these group of "high pay" engineers will be still around....but Job security and prospect definitely not there anymore