Anyone buy car and pay FULL CASH? Why? Clever or Stupid?

SZY

$3000 penalty from PI if full cash .

Yes, that's what my PI SE told me, so I took one year loan, get all the perks and paying off everything this coming April. Best to pay finish early to avoid incurring too much interest from bank. Debt free is best!!! On TOP of that, you get the car price much cheaper compare with those who are paying Long loan. Do your Maths!! Edited by Jq1988

It definitely depend on loan quantum, what's yours for 3k penalty?

Min loan 5 years and 50% at 2.78% total interest more than 9k .

Yes, that's what my PI SE told me, so I took one year loan, get all the perks and paying off everything this coming April. Best to pay finish early to avoid incurring too much interest from bank. Debt free is best!!! On TOP of that, you get the car price much cheaper compare with those who are paying Long loan. Do your Maths!!

Ya much cheaper than 6k+ as interest alone already came up to 9k+ ! In the end after calculation is no brainer to take up loan. Edited by Char

Last time pml gave 4K discount if took Loan from them

Min 50k...min 2 years

Of cos I took their min loan la...

Got hua

Last time pml gave 4K discount if took Loan from them

Min 50k...min 2 years

Of cos I took their min loan la...

Got hua

most contis will wan us to take min loan before the freebies or disc r given lo...

mb has a rule: 50% loan for 5yo....then the deal is very sweet 

Anyone knows the percentage penalty for not taking car loan? I was quoted 3500 for not taking a loan of 63000 @2.78% 7years!Total interest payable works out to 12200+.

take loan and do early redemption to get the best deal upfront...alot of ADs use tis tactic!

Anyone knows the percentage penalty for not taking car loan? I was quoted 3500 for not taking a loan of 63000 @2.78% 7years!Total interest payable works out to 12200+.

7 years , definitely the interest payable is higher. Do 5 yrs or lower 

agree!!!! 5 yo is min for most..if can go lower better still

I know - Nissan if buy without taking loan - add $2000 - QQ. SE say one.

BMW - MPV no loan oso can buy without taking loan haha - S.E say one.

can pass the law meh? hmm loophole huh....wow

can zero down meh? wow...the interest gao gao le...

mai humble le....

he so much money , 10 life time also cannot finish , so got to find way to spend off. So take full loan. 

Rich one pay Full cash is nothing ..... he is super Rich take Full Loan is the ultimate hor .. siao siao 

Edited by Angcheek
  • Praise 15

Sorry I stress again. Nissan if buy car - Full payment - add $2K

BMW if buy Full payent - same car price as discussed, no additional $$ to pay.

Full payment why not - where got foul any rules,, haha

Edited by Digthis1

C&C loan min 7 year at 2.78% that almost 19.5%!!! Legal AhLong!!!

Initially C&C also want me pay extra $5K if I dun take any loan for K3, I told them go & fly kite & I would go somewhere. Next day SE called she got special permission from her mgmt. 

Edited by 7007

most contis will wan us to take min loan before the freebies or disc r given lo...

mb has a rule: 50% loan for 5yo....then the deal is very sweet 

take loan and do early redemption to get the best deal upfront...alot of ADs use tis tactic!

my time there was not many freebies except 3m solar film, carpet, road tax which i think these are standards from most other ADs

in addition, there were overtrade and the loan discount

i would prefer a lower price than "freebies"

Initially C&C also want me pay extra $5K if I dun take any loan for K3, I told them go & fly kite & I would go somewhere. Next day SE called she got special permission from her mgmt. 

[thumbsup]

my time there was not many freebies except 3m solar film, carpet, road tax which i think these are standards from most other ADs

in addition, there were overtrade and the loan discount

i would prefer a lower price than "freebies"

[thumbsup]

yep agree fully!!! more discount than freebies le....more direct more immed lo....

freebies depending la...some r ok some r not needed lo...

In the end what's the special deal?