Sunnrainy

Hi All,
Anyone has been to Kluang before ?
Pls share your experience about the place of interest...foods...etc

Thank you

kluang is a boring place ...not much happening, nothing to see or do..... the only food i like is the Bak kut teh... or if u like organic food, there is one large restaurant selling only organics food..... beside that, it's like a "dead town"..... [shakehead]

Hi All,

Thank you

dead town... dun bother....

Hi All,

Thank you

Try the best kopi in Malaysia in the train station there.

Been seeing quite bit of changes there these few years

got Pacific (kluang mall) n kluang parade

got 2 or was it 3 Giant there

The tau sar piar is famous among the ppl there

but the shop is not in town

the portugues egg tarts is good (used to be at BCB but close)

but main shop stil open but i dunno where is it

i tink its near the macdonalds there

later can ask my wife for the address of the tarts n tau sar piar if u want

The train station kopi moved to town, known to be one of the best kopi in msia

got the dragon fruit plantation

things to buy...

em if u interested to get those branded specs or sunglasses (tag heuer, oakley, coach, prada etc) there.

almost half price of sg with made to order lens.

check out the spectacles chain 'Classic' there

(one in kluang mall, the other 2 near kluang parade)

Yea Kluang has absolutely nothing there..yes, they've recently opened the Kluang Mall which looks a little like any neighbourhood malls we have in Singapore..

My Dad is from Kluang, so is my Wife's dad, so i go back every now and then and i must say, the food that used to be good, is no longer good, the famous coffee is no longer special..and there's almost no developement in that town...it's really slow and boring...so if you got more time, go Melaka or somewhere else lor..Kluang isn't worth going la.

Yeah, no disrespect to those Kluang or ex-Kluang residents, it's a sleep town and has not seen much development. Been there once when a group of us drove there primarily to drink toddy and do a bit of shopping. There are a few shoes making shops there. My friend bought a pair at about RM45 and the workmanship and design was first-rate. I regretted not buying it.

Nothing much there, go batu pahut better.

Care to share the places of interests at Batu Pahat?

How far is it from the Tuas checkpoint?

Thank you bros. for your input.

I google for awhile so far only found this place look interested as per Bro. Ordix mentioned - http://kluangstation.com/ (train station)

Maybe I will go for 1/2 day to see see look look then go Batu Pahat

Care to share the places of interests at Batu Pahat?

How far is it from the Tuas checkpoint?

About 130km from Tuas; 30km from Ayer Hitam NSH exit. Attractions: Batu Pahat Mall (http://batupahatmall.com/ , http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Batu_Pahat_Mall), Carrefour (not in BP Mall), Tua Peh Kong temple (+ Chinese restaurant next to it), arrowana farm, riverside makan place (Glutton Square; steamboat, RM6-8 sambal stingray), used car parts, big tyre shops.

I wonder how the coffee and toasts at Kluang station compares with the ones in our very own Killiney kopitam beside Singapore Telecoms.

Both have a history behind them.

About 130km from Tuas; 30km from Ayer Hitam NSH exit. Attractions: Batu Pahat Mall (http://batupahatmall.com/ , http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Batu_Pahat_Mall), Carrefour (not in BP Mall), Tua Peh Kong temple (+ Chinese restaurant next to it), arrowana farm, riverside makan place (Glutton Square; steamboat, RM6-8 sambal stingray), used car parts, big tyre shops.

I think Batu is another place that is frequent by the Singaporean during weekend too. By looking at the number of SG registered cars on the roads there we can tell liao. I think Taman Setia Indah is also another in-place for makan among the Singaporean too.

Regards,

Thanks!

Any idea how much the toll charges would cost in total if going by 2nd link?

I'm not sure this shopping mall is it newly opened or old, 2 months ago I went there I saw some shop space inside still empty.

(How come I cannot attached pic. ? )