Very Close Call

Inimatad

Nearly got involved in a chain accident along PIE (towards Tuas) between Eunos and Paya Lebar around 4 plus this afternoon. I was on lane 1.

Travelling near 100 kph when the cab in front suddenly swerved left to lane 2. Saw car in front of cab jam brake, I followed suit and jam brake and just managed to stop in time. Can hear the ABS working (klak klak klak). A Vios behind me jam brake and swerved into lane 2 and the car behind it (Silver MPV) jam brake too. Saw a blue Comfort bang into rear of MPV - very unnerving sound. Hope everyone ok back there.

Moral of the story - Safety distance and stay alert.

yeah..I thought swerving from Lane 1 to 2 to avoid collision is just as bad as you may side-swipe some innocent bikers on lane 2...

As for which part of the PIE - its the portion between Eunos and Paya Lebar exits in the Tuas direction.

Anyone else saw what happened? Hope no one was hurt.

bro u should keep at least 3 to 4 car lengths away....you can even drive at 150 to 160 but u have to keep at least 5 to 6 car lengths away.....and all u have to maintain that distance all the time bro

and 8 to 9 if u are at higher speeds....

anyway be smart, a gentlemen on the roads and drive safe

bro u should keep at least 3 to 4 car lengths away....you can even drive at 150 to 160 but u have to keep at least 5 to 6 car lengths away.....and all u have to maintain that distance all the time bro

and 8 to 9 if u are at higher speeds....

anyway be smart, a gentlemen on the roads and drive safe

the most important thing is to be able to see what is ahead of you. this scenerio clearly sounds that the drivers who jam brake wasnt able to see the traffic in front of the taxi, when the taxi serve to avoid the collision, the rest behind who didnt see the front bye bye leow [sweatdrop]

While driving on the BKE (towards woodlands) just after the Diary Farm exit at around 8.50pm, saw this impatient Vios driving trying to squeeze in between the cars and change lanes to get ahead. I buay song his technique of tailgating the cars and driving in the middle between Lanes 1 and 2. When he was getting upclose to me, I thought of jam brake and let him bang my car. But I wanted to go home quickly and eat my dinner. So just let it go. Haha..

Comments? Would any of you jam brake and let him bang into you if you see such drivers? [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

While driving on the BKE (towards woodlands) just after the Diary Farm exit at around 8.50pm, saw this impatient Vios driving trying to squeeze in between the cars and change lanes to get ahead. I buay song his technique of tailgating the cars and driving in the middle between Lanes 1 and 2. When he was getting upclose to me, I thought of jam brake and let him bang my car. But I wanted to go home quickly and eat my dinner. So just let it go. Haha..

Comments? Would any of you jam brake and let him bang into you if you see such drivers? [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

I would let him go like you do... he might have some genuine but inexcusable reason for doing so. [thumbsup]

no i wouldn't. any accident on the road would be potentially life threatening or cause serious injuries. Would u feel good if the fella (or the innocent passengers aboard) hit ur car and in the process gets seriously hurt ? Or worse if that lousy driver swerved to the next lane to avoid u and in so doing cause other innocent vehicles to be hit, with the same potentially disastrous consequences ?? [shakehead]

and on behalf on the motoring community.....pls dun do that, cos it'll lead to higher insurance premiums for eveyone <_<

Nope. I would only do that to road hoggers....and provided I'm driving some old and screwed up car in need of new parts.

Nearly got involved in a chain accident along PIE (towards Tuas) between Eunos and Paya Lebar around 4 plus this afternoon. I was on lane 1.

Travelling near 100 kph when the cab in front suddenly swerved left to lane 2. Saw car in front of cab jam brake, I followed suit and jam brake and just managed to stop in time. Can hear the ABS working (klak klak klak). A Vios behind me jam brake and swerved into lane 2 and the car behind it (Silver MPV) jam brake too. Saw a blue Comfort bang into rear of MPV - very unnerving sound. Hope everyone ok back there.

Moral of the story - Safety distance and stay alert.

Why did the very 1st car jam brake in the first place? Idiot.

Seriously,i think u got ego problem,or not an experience driver.to me,as long as im not on the overtaking lane,he can do whatever he wants.juz give him the benefit of doubt,he might have something urgent to attend.anyway,by jam brake helps?unless u are an idiot [furious] .

oei, dont sabo the other innocent road users leh [:|]

but if the whole road is empty, u can do watever that pleases u to him [sly]

Why did the very 1st car jam brake in the first place? Idiot.

most likely a hogger was on lane 1, cruising, suddenly got a car switch into his lane in front of him, panic so he jam brake lor [lipsrsealed]

Of course I didn't jam brake la! Only those who caught my tone knows that I am trying to be sarcastic. For the rest of you who are just too dense, errmm.. nothing I can do :blink: