Help on dashboard light icon.

RayTravis

gallery_47589_74_7954.jpg

Can anyone tell me what the circle icon is?

Is it the light to tell us to check the engine ?

Can anyone tell me what the circle icon is?

Is it the light to tell us to check the engine ?

You haven't start the engine right?

The light still on after you start the engine? If it is still on, you have to check the engine.

Each brand maybe different, check your manual. For example:

bmw.jpg

Edited by Davc

last time kenna this before in altis.

once the gear up 3rd onward...the engine feels loose and the light appears. light will be off when u off the car but will come back once u accelerate.

sent to BM a few times only then they solved the problem...saw lots of colorful markings on the parts mean they practically check all the parts.

You haven't start the engine right?

The light still on after you start the engine? If it is still on, you have to check the engine.

Each brand maybe different, check your manual. For example:

Full service of engine consist of what?

And minimal service inclusive of what ?

Full service of engine consist of what?

And minimal service inclusive of what ?

I assume that your warranty is over, if not it would be best to go back to agent right?

A normal engine servicing consists of changing the engine oil maybe one seal. Every 10,000km maybe.

Other than that say every 40,000km they might talk about spark plug, air filter. Timing belt maybe every 80,000km etc. Say if your engine shaking it maybe other problems like ignition coil etc.

I assume that your warranty is over, if not it would be best to go back to agent right?

A normal engine servicing consists of changing the engine oil maybe one seal. Every 10,000km maybe.

Other than that say every 40,000km they might talk about spark plug, air filter. Timing belt maybe every 80,000km etc. Say if your engine shaking it maybe other problems like ignition coil etc.

thanks bro..

Well then, i will just send it to full servicing..

Recently bought the car. Siao liao.. hopefully this piece

not lemon.. =.=''

Otherwise... jialat lo...

Edited by RayTravis

it's a check engine light (CEL) or MIL (Malfunction Indicator Light)

it doesn't necessarily mean you open the bonnet to check. what you need is someone with a OBD diagnostics tool to check what the fault code is. can be anything from a loose connection, a bad wiring connection of your oxygen sensor to misfiring or bad catalytic converter. best to check immediately. if you did a mod recently, that mod probably caused it.

I had that on my Chevy Aveo. After ODBII diagnostic scan by my regular mech, fault traced to ignition coils. Replaced it and back to normal.

You seriously want to risk continual damage to your engine? Call your WS to send a tow truck and tow to WS lah if you dun have time.

roger.. Thanks

Just asking, how much will full servicing be in SG?

Cause i usually send to JB.

Due to time constraint, must send SG liao..

How much aye.. ?

civic 1.6

roger.. Thanks

Just asking, how much will full servicing be in SG?

Cause i usually send to JB.

Due to time constraint, must send SG liao..

How much aye.. ?

civic 1.6

Civic 1.6 instrument cluster doesn't seem to look like the picture you posted leh [laugh]