Best Roast Duck

Picnic06-Biante15

haha i usually just eat the tail and stomach area. 

yeah cheeks i give to my wife. my kids aren't really into eating steam fish yet.

At least my elder one is a fussy eater. my younger one chin chai.

Chicken rice, i eat breast meat, give my wife the juicier parts LOL.

personally cook at home is the best.

My mum xian cai ya is the best to me. Because it's less salty and oilier than the ones outside or even my MIL's.

I also always give the thigh and drumstick to wife and children, but not when my mum is around. When mum is dinning together, I will eat the drumstick to assured her that I'm the 当家. 

Lol... later go home then apologies to your wife?   [laugh]  [laugh]

on behalf of @enye

It's too late to apologise....it's too late................

I also always give the thigh and drumstick to wife and children, but not when my mum is around. When mum is dinning together, I will eat the drumstick to assured her that I'm the å½å®¶.

Haha this is damn funny

all these talk about about ducks made me beh tahan......................... so I went opposite and got -->>

post-1137-0-16876000-1470388912_thumb.jpg

cheap cheap $18 for whole duck from Ubi ($2 more than usual cos of Hungry Ghost)

Edited by Othello

Read some recipes for reference..now improvised a little

7early8early preparing this

Just put duck in...

Dunno nice or not

post-1672-0-14852300-1470534346_thumb.jpeg

Read some recipes for reference..now improvised a little

7early8early preparing this

Just put duck in...

Dunno nice or not

Wah! Looks very good leh!

I was also thinking of braising duck but decided to go western 1st

Share share end product later hor

Love duckies [:p]

Wah! Looks very good leh!

I was also thinking of braising duck but decided to go western 1st

Share share end product later hor

Love duckies [:p]

Smells good now...

Need to slow simmer over 1.5hrs

http://themeatmen.sg/braised-duck/

I follow close to this

post-1672-0-32320000-1470536014_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Sunny

There's a simpler recipe at ieatishootipost

Ya a saw simpler ones but this one has more spices I think should be nicer

See this very hungry liao, the recipe has a lot of ingredients

A lot things I don't usually put like peels

When chia jiak? [:p]

Ya adjust to your preference

Just now shared the the wing n feet, not bad

Later bring over to my dad's place share with Bros n family

Lol the meat men recipes sometimes too much ingredients lol

Ya can ownself adjust ownself

I didn't follow totally too

Hmm tapioca starch 地瓜粉 to thicken? Bit unusual. 地瓜粉 has a tendency to be more lumpy or clumpy. Corn starch should be a better choice.

Ya adjust to your preference

Just now shared the the wing n feet, not bad

Later bring over to my dad's place share with Bros n family

Ya can ownself adjust ownself

I didn't follow totally too

KNN...............the duck look like saying..............eat me eat me I so f**king tasty.................btw where you dad stay ah???............ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]