Forklift issues

Upguy1

How useful is this license for part time job?

Where to get it??? heard PSA got but if pass ,they issue certificate of completion only. is that equivalent to a license?

I send my workers for forklift lesson at PSA.. Should be recognised ba.. if not they are driving forklift illegally for 2 years already.. sweatdrop.gif

Always good to have.

I got mine (below 5 tonnes) from PSA. 1 day theory and 2 day practical course if you have class 3 driving licence. The cert means you are licensed to drive a forklift.

Edited by Fcw75

the license i tink its useful if you wana work in cargo complex, psa, etc..

normally those outside private companies dun require forklift license.

most of them jus learn by themselves.

no no no [shakehead]

by law.. u need lesen to drive, else, u can do watever u want. so long dun kena accident/ get kena MOM, u and ur boss in deep sh*t

300+ can get iirc..with driving liscense around 3 days to complete..withoug is 5 days...

benoi area got 2 place to take...forklift is really forklift only...label as counter weight balance equipment...for other equipments like pallet lifter and reach truck,can no need liscense

those in house like psa require to take is part of thier "safety pass" to enter

if no license to drive and get caught by MOM..$5000 fine .unless coy authorize the driver..then they tio fine

wa lao..u damn old sch leh....where got pple keep porn now one...there's something call "Streaming" mah...no need to keep copy liao lor [laugh]

no la..i arranged quite a number of people to training before [;)]

taxi license ??? i rather get bus license....can drive kids and workers

heard taxi driver got stigma attached (although not all are bad).. also more difficult to earn as more people shun away from taxi due to recent fare hike

cannot anyhow drive forklift without license i heard... if accidents happen... cannot claim damages....sure kana screwed big time by MOM.