JDM Retro Car Lovers Meetup on 15/08/09

Keith976

I would like to propose a JDM Retro Car Lovers meetup on 15/08/09 at Kallang Mac 4pm. [grouphug]

All are welcome to join except for troublemakers looking for challengers! This is a showcase not a race event! [shakehead]

We r gathering to see how many JDM retro cars r left, regardless of condition ( dun be shy abt the condition or performance, mine is .... ) [drivingcar]

Please support this gathering by spreading the news to ppl u know who drive JDM retro or rare cars! Thank U! :D

Anybody is welcome. Whether u are an ex-owner, current owner or big fan of COE JDM retro car, be it performance or not. [thumbsup]

Here's a chance for everyone to see those old rare cars b4 they get scrapped. [bigcry]

I'm hoping to see those 70's celica, 240z (if any), 120Y, trueno, levin, GTti ... any car rare or retro. [flowerface]

Perhaps can expand to cars like: R34 Skyline, EG6 EK9 Civic, Toyota Sera, Celica GT4 (that's a nice car), Soarer 2.5 Twin-TC, NSX, RX-7.

These cars, though not retro, are classics. Can they come?

Perhaps can expand to cars like: R34 Skyline, EG6 EK9 Civic, Toyota Sera, Celica GT4 (that's a nice car), Soarer 2.5 Twin-TC, NSX, RX-7.

These cars, though not retro, are classics. Can they come?

These cars will be MORE than welcome [nod] !! In the unlikely event that a NSX turns up, I'll probably go slightly crazy [grin] ! Think even Ferrari club won't turn away a NSX!

Hey bro Keith, how shall we qualify "retro"?? As long as COE has been extended? Or at least 15 years old? Meaning 1994 onwards?

In any case, Kallang Macs this Saturday @ 4pm will welcome ALL MCF-ers!! [grouphug]

Those who are coming, please put your names in the list below [thumbsup] . No need to add make or model of your ride unless you really want to, surprises are nice!

1) Keith976

2) Hermitage

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

I would like to propose a JDM Retro Car Lovers meetup on 15/08/09 at Kallang Mac 4pm. [grouphug]

All are welcome to join except for troublemakers looking for challengers! This is a showcase not a race event! [shakehead]

We r gathering to see how many JDM retro cars r left, regardless of condition ( dun be shy abt the condition or performance, mine is .... ) [drivingcar]

Please support this gathering by spreading the news to ppl u know who drive JDM retro or rare cars! Thank U! :D

mine is not retro and certainly not JDM. can i join? [bounce2]

In any case, Kallang Macs this Saturday @ 4pm will welcome ALL MCF-ers!! [grouphug]

Those who are coming, please put your names in the list below [thumbsup] . No need to add make or model of your ride unless you really want to, surprises are nice!

1) Keith976

2) Hermitage

3) Vinnmui (I suppose you coming right?)

4) Qr25vet

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

Anybody is welcome. Whether u are an ex-owner, current owner or big fan of COE JDM retro car, be it performance or not. [thumbsup]

Here's a chance for everyone to see those old rare cars b4 they get scrapped. [bigcry]

Haha sounds like a cheap thrill for u... no need to go out to find these cars... instead make them come to u...

Is a good idea [thumbsup]

Btw, see all the cars there then what? play daidi or monopoly? [gossip] sure alot of people will turn up.

Plan something fun for the on goers!

Cheers!

Haha sounds like a cheap thrill for u... no need to go out to find these cars... instead make them come to u...

Is a good idea [thumbsup]

Btw, see all the cars there then what? play daidi or monopoly? [gossip] sure alot of people will turn up.

Plan something fun for the on goers!

Cheers!

Thanks for the suggestion! So you coming mate? With a nick like Sw20, you must have one cool JDM ride...S13, 14, 15? Hmmm...if the ground is wet maybe can do some powerslides just for kicks [sly] ?

Any more suggestions welcome! :huh:

Thanks for the suggestion! So you coming mate? With a nick like Sw20, you must have one cool JDM ride...S13, 14, 15? Hmmm...if the ground is wet maybe can do some powerslides just for kicks [sly] ?

Any more suggestions welcome! :huh:

wah lau... paying out from my pocket to entertain u guys :P hahaha

it depends if i am working on that day or not....

if i do turn up i'll say hi

wah lau... paying out from my pocket to entertain u guys :P hahaha

it depends if i am working on that day or not....

if i do turn up i'll say hi

Ground wet OK lah [thumbsup] Mebbe some others will have FR rides and can join in the fun.

Tandem drifting?? [drivingcar] Haha!

All are welcome! [grouphug]

No troublemakers looking for challengers! [shakehead]

This event is juz to showcase and admire cars and tcss! [inlove]

Please support! Thanks! [:p]