Buffet steamboat

Blackbird749

hungrygowhere say closed liao le... [speechless]

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/tsukada-nojo-atrium-orchard-dhoby-ghaut/

P/S: just saw their FB,3rd outlet opening in JURONG EAST WESTGATE on 20th of December...hungrygowhere fake info? [thumbsdown]

https://www.facebook.com/TsukadaNojoSingapore.ap

Apologies, side track a bit. [kiss]

Came across this hotpot (not buffet style), personally find it pretty interesting...

The ingredients used are quite different from the usual hotpot, the taste of the soup is great, its thick and tasty. (Claim to be rich in collagen) Refill of soup can only be done once, subsequently it will be chargeable.

attachicon.gif20131130_184706.jpg

attachicon.gifih'.jpg

The collagen chicken soup (before heat up):

attachicon.gif20131130_184628.jpg

The collagen chicken soup (afterheat up):

attachicon.gif20131130_184812.jpg

Complimentary dessert :

attachicon.gif20131130_192724.jpg

Shop name: Tsukada Nojo Singapore

Location : Plaza Singapura #03-81 68 Orchard Road Singapore 238839, Singapore, Singapore 238891

(I was there at 4.30pm the queue was quite long, only manage to get a table at 7.15pm)

attachicon.gif20131130_194103.jpg

Edited by Berncsp76

Mini steamboat at marine parade foodcourt.....

Ala carte style, 2 types of soup based (tom yam and chicken), price quite comfortable for me (less than 30 bucks nett for 2)

i think they have closed down.

Try :

- Roxy Sqaure #B1-14, Roxy Square, 50 East Coast Road or

- 2nd Mini Steamboat Delight #01-04, Novena Gardens, 273 Thomson Road

The taste actually the same as marine parade foodcourt.

any steamboat buffet with serving of large crabs?

i only know 2.. one in liang seah street, always crowded..

while the other, is at geylang, da chang jin but i don't like their quality of crabs.. watery..

any steamboat buffet with serving of large crabs?

i only know 2.. one in liang seah street, always crowded..

while the other, is at geylang, da chang jin but i don't like their quality of crabs.. watery..

just went zen jap restaurant at ue square for wagyu shabu shabu. Sibei good!

post-34895-0-15131000-1386157604_thumb.jpg

be careful the ah tiong buffet steamboats.. they are cheap for a reason.... [speechless]

I don't know if this is true..

My friend told me that they Actually pour the meat onto the floor and wash them. Then dump them into container for customer consumption..

I only hearsay...

My friend told me that they Actually pour the meat onto the floor and wash them. Then dump them into container for customer consumption..

I only hearsay...

i refuse to let ah tiong earn my money

I only hearsay...

Seen personally a heap of pork was on the toilet floor while they were preparing in Boleh Land.

Well, my rule of the thumb is always simple.

Just eat, don't watch it

I only hearsay...

Not only what you say is common, the soup stock is also recycled. All these behind the kitchen doors. This is how they can keep their prices so low... no way they can earn those eat all you can steamboat buffet at those low prices... something's gotta give... hope you have toilet paper ready after eating the tiong steamboats...

just eat..

relatively quite safe in singapore, if food poisoning, you can lodge a complaint with NEA if i'm not wrong

just eat..

relatively quite safe in singapore, if food poisoning, you can lodge a complaint with NEA if i'm not wrong

Got few cases liao.. the tiong steamboat then closed shop and reopened another in another name and carry on.. still the same suspects... dun say u not been warned... eat liao lao sai not joke one...