The horrible colleague / office politics thread

Ahtong

So it is one of the reason you cant sleep!? Hopefully after you have ranted here, you are able to sleep well tonight and the rest of the nights. Lol.

Anyway, life is unfair one de, you cannot compared yourself with other colleagues. Some can draw higher salary or same level as you and yet they are in the lala land, whereas you need to work so hard. That's life.  [rolleyes]

now you make him more frustrate and sleepless   [laugh]

A.M is a nice guy, got X factor and influential but don't dare to get too close with him..

somehow feel the rest of the colleagues might think I wanna rub shoulder with him..

In work you need friends if not allies.  Even if it's not to help you progress your career, at least it makes your work environment more enjoyable.  If you feel you can click with your AM, why do you care about what your colleagues feel since you don't even like them in the first place.

I always recommend this article to people who are perpetually concerned about "what would they think of me?".

THE SUBTLE ART OF NOT GIVING A f**k

https://markmanson.net/not-giving-a-f**k

tim_optimized.png

haha, yeah..

probably its the build up stress that I have inside me..

setting people up, is not my forte.. I believe in karma..

plus I have bypass the stage, I came in not because of pay, rather a stable and interesting organization/environment.

I also got no big dream or ambition.. I just want to come to work, work then go home.

weekend and holiday, spend time with my loved ones.

life is not about status nor material.

simplicity is beauty

Must have the I-DO-NOT-CARE attitude. Not with work but with colleagues. What they do has nothing to do with you, unless they are affecting your work. So if they are not, then what they do should not concern you.

看开点 n 放松心情, weekend is coming :)

yeah, TGIF but tomorrow got to come back to clear backlog.

yeah, can go catch Pokémon over the weekend..

maybe the PRC outsourced to Tion Kok. Hahahaha... She earns SGD, pays Tiong Kok kia RMB.

sian hor, maybe I should go tion kok and work but my mandarin sucks..

can't write nor read..

dun liddat.....slackers rely heavily on workhorses in the office to get things done.

if there is any consolation, remember this - the reliable always gets rewarded.....

....with more work :D

agreed.. my VP ask me how's life over the last 7 months..

told him hectic but manageable..

if he can read between the lines, which mean I am overloaded..

and I need help..

I don't mind to work but least some should guide me..

I'm new to this organization and there are many procedures to follow..

So it is one of the reason you cant sleep!? Hopefully after you have ranted here, you are able to sleep well tonight and the rest of the nights. Lol.

Anyway, life is unfair one de, you cannot compared yourself with other colleagues. Some can draw higher salary or same level as you and yet they are in the lala land, whereas you need to work so hard. That's life.  [rolleyes]

ermm, bro..

been ranting recently and swallowing it since I joined..

yeah.. better luck next time..

will continue to buy more toto..

strike, I will buy a condo and earn passive income..

Must have the I-DO-NOT-CARE attitude. Not with work but with colleagues. What they do has nothing to do with you, unless they are affecting your work. So if they are not, then what they do should not concern you.

yeah, its a same..

imagine we are all working under the same roof, same department yet people can be so sly..

will suddenly turn helpful when superior is around

and when they are gone, another mode..

hypocrites..

bro.. i know you are a nice guy.. i do...  

but .. if you dont change your mindset... you are going to suffer...

i learned the hard way.

can't write nor read..

and I need help..

ermm, bro..

yeah, its a same..

imagine we are all working under the same roof, same department yet people can be so sly..

hypocrites..

Wanna have an easier time at work? Please make friends, this is a absolute must

If you can click with the AM, go do it because he may be able to help your career

If you see those who do well, they move around with the bosses, visibility is one important aspect

can't write nor read..

and I need help..

ermm, bro..

yeah, its a same..

hypocrites..

if it's any consolation....it's the same everywhere

In work you need friends if not allies. Even if it's not to help you progress your career, at least it makes your work environment more enjoyable. If you feel you can click with your AM, why do you care about what your colleagues feel since you don't even like them in the first place.

I always recommend this article to people who are perpetually concerned about "what would they think of me?".

THE SUBTLE ART OF NOT GIVING A f**k

https://markmanson.net/not-giving-a-f**k

tim_optimized.png

This is so god damn true!!!!!!!

Dear TS, don't give up, continue to work hard

470696c0a2a1f59403a7a8bd5f996ab9.jpg

:XD:

decided to write something to vent my anger and unhappiness at work. Ranting only.. I need this job..

Joined less than a year, still happy with the organization, boss and work but don't really like my department colleagues.

Big team, around 14 staff, 1 A.M & 1 VP.

being new, get pushed around, living alone in my own environment.

A.M is a nice guy, got X factor and influential but don't dare to get too close with him..

somehow feel the rest of the colleagues might think I wanna rub shoulder with him..

I see where the problem is.

This is a problem that can only be solved with time.

When the new guy / gal (cannot be sexy these days we must be evil to all fairly)

joins then give him / her / shim all the work you don't want to do.

This is what I did and now I sleep very well.

if it's any consolation....it's the same everywhere

No its not

its far worse where I am

cos I bully my staff even more.

So many people are the victims of office politics

I would like to hear from the perpetrators. The evil

managers like me so I pick up a few tips on how to

make the life of my staff even worse. Please don't

be shy about sharing your best bad practice. 

bro.. i know you are a nice guy.. i do...  

but .. if you dont change your mindset... you are going to suffer...

i learned the hard way.

True, mindset sometimes must fine tune a bit. Some people also dont like their colleagues but they can act until they are the same frequency as them. If not life would be less enjoyable at work if you choose not to blend with the majority. I also learned the hard way before. Lol.

No its not

its far worse where I am

People who can bully or manipulate others in the office usually are those people who have worked in the company for decades! Lol. But some people who are new to the office can also 'bully' others, but must join the correct gang to be able to do that.

No its not

its far worse where I am

i am.usually the mediator, create love in the office space :D

haha, yeah..

probably its the build up stress that I have inside me..

setting people up, is not my forte.. I believe in karma..

plus I have bypass the stage, I came in not because of pay, rather a stable and interesting organization/environment.

I also got no big dream or ambition.. I just want to come to work, work then go home.

weekend and holiday, spend time with my loved ones.

life is not about status nor material.

simplicity is beauty

you are totally at conflicts with your words here!

if simplicity is beauty, while are you ranting here where your office environment is so superb with such colleagues and bosses?

work is about $, else its stil $, then its power else . . . . .  its still $ & power

it is those whom are oledi beri comfortable with their $ and very stable with their "power" would say "got no big dream" . . .

and if you are neither the above, you jolly well wake up the idea and get back to your battling gear!

it is this mode that will keep you going up and breathe well....

Cheerios

Good advice.

Do the 3 As which can also be applied to other things in life.

Accept it. I am a lesbian 
Alter it. My pants too long
Avoid it. MIL

95% of people think they are above average in intelligence

but only 50% of people really are.

We all cannot be victims of office politics

50% of us must be the perpetrators and

it cannot be only me right? Please share

how you make the life of your employees

miserable. Please don't be shy lah

Sharing is caring hor.  [thumbsup]