Presage 2.5 or Exiga 2.0 is better for overall value?

Plusnplus

Hi all,

Presage 2.5 and exiga 2.0, now as per 04 Sept 2009, the price -+ is almost same.

Odessy and previra is out cost already above $100k.

Any opinion which one cleary better between presage 2.5 and exiga 2.0

Thanks for any comment/ reply

stream rsz if my take

pls lah.. TS already quoted 2 models above, why bring others in? H again? u sure Stream is comparable to TS's 2 model? dun sell me V factor agian. [sleeping]

to TS, if u want space, no question ask, Presage is the pick, if u can tahan the look [lipsrsealed]

Hi all,

Presage 2.5 and exiga 2.0, now as per 04 Sept 2009, the price -+ is almost same.

For comfort, definitely goes to Pressage but Exiga exterior look is not as good also.

Hi all,

1) ComFort - Presage

2) Horsepower and Torque - Presage

3) Road Tax - Exiga

4) FC - I think not much difference between 2.0 and 2.5

5) Insurance ??

Frankly speaking, for the same price, I would go for presage coz you can get higher power and more comfort although you have to pay slightly higher road tax($600 extra)

Edited by OeteM

my vote goes for the presage too..but if you can afford it, go for the highway star..according to TC website, the price diff about 6k, but you get more things..

PRESAGE 2.5

- 8-seater MPV

- Powerful 2.5 litre engine

- Intelligent key system featuring keyless entry and engine ignition

- Immobilizer system

- Smart Screen Navigation System

- High quality leather upholstery (locally-fitted)

- Fully automatic air-con system

- 4-spoke leather steering wheel

- Remote-controlled automatic sliding door (left side door only)

- Rear liftgate with separate glass hatch

- Flexible seating arrangements

- Second row seat remote control walk-in (left passenger side only)

- Side-sliding second row seat

- One-pull flat-folding third row seats

- Foot operated parking brake

- Front fog lamps

- Halogen headlamps with auto-light system

- Front active head restraints

- Dual airbags

- Electronic Brake-force Distribution system (EBD)

- Anti-lock Braking System (ABS) with Brake Assist (BA)

PRESAGE 2.5 Highway Star

- 8-seater MPV

- Powerful 2.5 litre engine

- Intelligent key system featuring keyless entry and engine ignition

- Immobilizer system

- Smart Screen Navigation System

- Electric twin glass sunroof(meaning front and back)

- Body kits

- High quality leather upholstery (locally-fitted)

- Fully automatic air-con system with Plasmacluster Ion feature

- 4-spoke leather steering wheel

- Remote-controlled automatic sliding door (left side door only)

- Rear liftgate with separate glass hatch

- Flexible seating arrangements

- Second row seat remote control walk-in (left passenger side only)

- Side-sliding second row seat

- One-pull flat-folding third row seats

- Foot operated parking brake

- Factory-fitted 16 inch alloy wheels

- Front fog lamps

- Xenon headlamps with auto-light system

- Front active head restraints

- 8 airbags (6 deployments)

- Electronic Brake-force Distribution system (EBD)

- Anti-lock Braking System (ABS) with Brake Assist (BA)

My gf's parents driving the Presage HS, the interior space is HUGE..as in..REALLY REALLY HUGE..IMO, compared to Ody, this version of presage wins hands down in every aspect(except looks, which is subjective..and handling, which is not really impt in MPV)

are you comparing the Exiga STANDARD 2.0L or 2.0GT?

i thought the Presage selling just under $100k for the standard model?

personally if you want the space, go for the Presage, but the seats may be too soft for some, and the 2nd row like take 2 adults, seats too wide, but cannot seem to take 3 in comfort too leh...3rd row of seats are low, so taller pax may find them pretty uncomfy, but space is there, i agree...

as for Exiga, it's a pretty basic car...the looks also not that good...like a hear**...

I'm biased... Exiga GT (Not the NA version)

More power because turbo charged. Can up power by more than 50% making it a monster MPV in a class of its own.

It has normal doors (not sliding type like a van)

I'm biased... Exiga GT (Not the NA version)

More power because turbo charged. Can up power by more than 50% making it a monster MPV in a class of its own.

It has normal doors (not sliding type like a van)

Me think for a MPV, it is advantageous to have sliding doors.

mi tried Presage b4. 3rd row seat not fantastic despite its huge size.

Most impt....when stationary, u shift P->D, u get tis tis v prominent shift shock even wif brakes fully depresses to e bottom [dizzy]

Presage is good looking???? [shocked]

Exiga the GT version good only for power but everything else FAIL as an MPV! [thumbsdown] Even then it is ugly.