Nice Bak Kut Teh

Wish1719

jz last week, a client who stays near by blk 17 told me further down, there is a hawker centre, with a famous char hae-mee, the store nvr switch on light, ppl Q -up as early as 7am [confused]

Outram Park Ya Hua Rou Gu Cha @ Keppel Rd & Ng Ah Sio @ Rangoon Rd..after trying so many..i still prefer these 2 [thumbsup]

Yeah...Keppel Road...The Rou Gu Cha is nice but very expensive...2 persons eat abt $25+-.

Outram Park Ya Hua Rou Gu Cha @ Keppel Rd & Ng Ah Sio @ Rangoon Rd..after trying so many..i still prefer these 2 [thumbsup]

I still prefer Ng Ah Sio @ Rangoon Rd and braised intestine.

Ya Hua Rou Gu Cha got another at Isetan Building, both also I don't really like

standard dropped for blk 19,

that time, approx 4 mths ago,

i believed should be the helper, lady helper who cooked

i tried to place my order after waiting for 10 mins,

yes, 10 mins,

when its my turn,

guess what the lady helper told me?

soorry, i dont have enough helper today, so cannot cook...

i was like 'wtf? '...

then i asked whether can self service, take myself, she says no...

then another male helper, uncle came over, asked me to sit and she will take to me

well..

that's about it

=================================

talkin about teo chew pepper type

there is one at boon keng road...just outside the mrt station...

the bkt not too bad

got other dishes to makan

wide variety but slightly more expensive

the portion that came later....

very little,

serving portion decreased alot...

not worth the pricing anymore

Edited by Byond

Yeah...Keppel Road...The Rou Gu Cha is nice but very expensive...2 persons eat abt $25+-.

siao si boh?? [hur]

for tat price i rather eat at balestier or beach road or havelock

try the one @ABC market...

hokkien style - claypot type.. very nice herbal smell

teochew style - on porcelain bowl - pepper type...

both stalls side by side nia... [laugh]

i am a hokkien style BTK lover... and i felt BKT @malaysia are much better than ours.. <_<

these two used to be from alexandra village hawker.

hokkien sytle better

Try the one Opposite bedok swimming pool... block 59. It serves the malaysia kind.. the sweet Bat Kut Teh... very nice if u like the sweet kind. The shop also sells other claypot stuff which are delicious...!

only will go to these 2 store of bak kut teh,

the balester famous one.

&

Keppel road one. Outram Bak kut teh.

both i think quite costly. dont know where got nice and cheap one leh..

I preferred the hokkien style bkt for its herbal richness. Yes, I do find the Malaysian style to my liking, especially that container of chopped garlic on the table.

At home, to satisfy myself, I would prefer to DIY. I prefer the A1 brand ready-prepared packet, its savourry and rich. To make it more sweet, I was taught to add red sugar cane. Place the sugar cane in a microwave for 2 minute under medium.

To eat it, prepare some chinese lettuce(seng chye), those that are used in the lion dance type. Dip the meat in a thick black sauce, place it on the lettuce with some chooped garlic, wrapped it around and eat it.

The thick black sauce - I would recommend the one with red dates. The bottle is square shaped with the label indicating red date.