Cruze FC

Fishieme

Hi guys hows ur fc like ah?

i just did my 1k servicing. my ave FC for the first 1k is 9.26km/l which is kind of bad... mine is a 1.6 auto.

share ur FC in this thread leh and any tips for better FC for cruze? Thanks dudes

9.26km/l. That's very bad. Prepare to get laughed at by Forte owners.

To get better FC very simple.

Remove spare tyre from boot + get a tyre puncture kit + drive like granny + dun exceed speed limit + plan route properly = better FC

Edited by Alfisti168

erhem...my 2000cc kumquat can get avg 10km/l liao and urs only 1600cc

try to be light footed and 'feel' ur petrol. release ur pressure and hold it once u get ur desire speed.

Edited by Babyt

erhem...my 2000cc kumquat can get avg 10km/l liao and urs only 1600cc

try to be light footed and 'feel' ur petrol. release ur pressure and hold it once u get ur desire speed.

ur kumquat use CVT ma. Continuous Verygood Transmission. Beats all the so called many-speed gearboxes. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Alfisti168

CVT transmission good for fuel economy.

6 speed gear will get improve consumption at higher speed during cruze.

also, plse remember to chk your tyre pressure twice weekly ----230PSI should be fine

there is nothing to be laugh at lah, even they are facing high f.c. too,

after all depend on oneself driving mode, some do said can achieve 1L at 11km.

while others said 1L at 8.5km, after all this boil down to individual driving mode. [;)]

there is nothing to be laugh at lah, even they are facing high f.c. too,

after all depend on oneself driving mode, some do said can achieve 1L at 11km.

while others said 1L at 8.5km, after all this boil down to individual driving mode. [;)]

Really got Forte 1.6es do 8.5 arh.

Maybe they are the 2 litre ones...

CVT transmission good for fuel economy.

6 speed gear will get improve consumption at higher speed during cruze.

also, plse remember to chk your tyre pressure twice weekly ----230PSI should be fine

wah 230 PSI, tires must be made of titanium [:p]

jk bro [laugh]

Aiyo, salah should be 32 PSI lah. [blush] thank cu you ah! [;)]

[laugh] No wonder the duck can't siam lah! 230 PSI confirmed become 'pi-pa duck' liao! [laugh]

I am driving a 1.6(A) SX Forte with 17" rims.

FC when normal non-aggressive driving is abt 8.2l/km which is abt 12km/l.

FC when aggressive driving with constant revving is 9.1l/km which is abt 11km/l.

Edited by Dh15

I am driving a 1.6(A) SX Forte with 17" rims.

FC when normal non-aggressive driving is abt 8.2l/km.

FC when aggressive driving with constant revving is 9.1km/l.

Is 8.2km/l or 8.2l/100km?

paiseh...typo...edited with the 2 figures so that nobody will get confused. I am pretty happy with the FC i am getting. My 17" spare tyre is in the boot and my 4 doors are soundproof with 2 layers each. And i am almost 100kg. LOL!

Thks for ur clarification bro! Given the weight of the Forte, 11km/l in aggressive driving is v good le. Now soundproof le is the car as quiet as the Avante?

Hi guys hows ur fc like ah?

i just did my 1k servicing. my ave FC for the first 1k is 9.26km/l which is kind of bad... mine is a 1.6 auto.

share ur FC in this thread leh and any tips for better FC for cruze? Thanks dudes

quite serious..

maybe try to monitor more and see if it improves.

keep us update, bro~