How much for labour just to swop tires? Any good shop?

Drive

Hi

Just wanted to change all 4 tires (got 4 spare ones at home), got quoted for $50. Not sure if there's any cheaper ones that are caring enough to take care of your rims?

Edited by Drive

swap 4 tyres? mean take out 4 tyres from old set of rims, and install on new set or rims?

= 1 time take out plus 1 time fix in .

does it include balancing? if . how many wheel? 2 or 4?

does it include valve change??

does it include nitrogen inflate??

does it include gst?

and most importantly WHAT SIZE are u comparing?

place A swap 4 14' tyres for 20sgd.

if u bring to him second time 18' tyres swap.

does he charge u 20 sgd again?? lol .

swap 4 tyres? mean take out 4 tyres from old set of rims, and install on new set or rims?

= 1 time take out plus 1 time fix in .

does it include balancing? if . how many wheel? 2 or 4?

does it include valve change??

does it include nitrogen inflate??

does it include gst?

and most importantly WHAT SIZE are u comparing?

place A swap 4 14' tyres for 20sgd.

if u bring to him second time 18' tyres swap.

does he charge u 20 sgd again?? lol .

totally agree with you [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] ...those ppl thought it is so easy, tcss no.1 siang kiang

one hiam $50 expensive and expect the rim to be treated like royalty, though regardless of cost, the handling of rim should always be caution...however such attitude abit hiam tam hiam leh, also don't need to do balancing and changing air valve meh???

another lagi best less than $20, if is a child labour maybe lah..rotate n balance already cost more than $10 liao, swapping tyres expect less than $20, maybe he can do it by himself at the void deck.

totally agree with you [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] ...those ppl thought it is so easy, tcss no.1 siang kiang

one hiam $50 expensive and expect the rim to be treated like royalty, though regardless of cost, the handling of rim should always be caution...however such attitude abit hiam tam hiam leh, also don't need to do balancing and changing air valve meh???

another lagi best less than $20, if is a child labour maybe lah..rotate n balance already cost more than $10 liao, swapping tyres expect less than $20, maybe he can do it by himself at the void deck.

Ok got the point [thumbsup] that $50 is reasonable.

50 sgd reasonable anot depend on what size u changing , and of course what service they giving u .

and lastly how old your tyres , all car owner must know this , old tyres when harden, if take out GOT chance the bead will break . if break who is going to be responsible?

arrow tires at sim ming autocare 02-11

ah ho at horizon.. or has he moved to another place?

Ah Ho become his own boss already..his new office and services:

Li Hong

NO.1 Bukit Batok Crescent

#08-61 Wcega Plaza

Singapore 658064.

Operating Hour:8.30am to 6.30pm (mon to Sat]

11am to 3pm (sun)

Contact person: Ah Ho

Mobile No.: 9027 6341

other services:

1) Batteries

2) Motec wiper, LED

3) Brisk spark plugs, Hurricane drop-in air filter

4) sport rim

Can look for him. Very friendly and A+++ customer service provided! upz for him! [thumbsup]

without much info from you, like size, require balancing? change air valve? very difficult to say $50 is reasonable or not. u gotta to be upfront tell the tyreshop all these and they will tell upfront to you on the price. If u withhold info and then u question them why never do this n that, then arguement starts, no pt....states the SOW and the tyreshop is able to quote u the price.

simple la, you go to the shop tell them exactly what you need them to do,so they quote you the price ,if ok proceed

or go there tell them what you want and leave every thing to them (you dont want to know how they do the job)sure cheaper one.

pleae do show them your both car or item to be exact.

surely a ferrari 19" rim will cost must more to do the similar job than car like toyota vio 14" rim

Sorry bro. my comment is not for you, but for the TS. :)

JT_Woodlands is asking you to read up bro beregond comments, your friend $20 for 17" is it bicycle tyre or is it refering to rotate and balance on existing CAR tyres and not swapping here n there (which includes tyre take out from rim and put back again)....

ooo.. yah including rotate and balancing. :)

also, another occasion, two cars swopped tyres and rims, one 15" to another one is 17".

also quoted $40. $20 each.

ooo.. yah including rotate and balancing. :)

also, another occasion, two cars swopped tyres and rims, one 15" to another one is 17".

also quoted $40. $20 each.

swopped tyres as in literally swopped from one car to another without dismounting tyres from the rim and mount back? any balancing done?

Haha.. you need help too?

Want me to PM you the tyre shop address?~

no point to pin someone down, my friend.

what i mentioned is what i gathered.~ cheers.~ :p